Podcast Directory

Rate and review all the latest podcasts, from sports & recreation to business podcasts, news & politics, or even check out our podcaster directory.

Recent Happenings

72 days ago

Rather than airing a bunch of pontificating politicians on the floor of Congress, they should run with programming that would be illuminating for the public. My suggestion is that they should air all closed door conference meetings (where the wheeling and dealing happens). It'd be great as well if they had cameras at the K Street corporate lobbyist shops as well. Because that's where plenty of laws are conceptually designed.

But of course, the interested parties would never agree to that.

I'm sure that would be interesting and educational than listening to some freshman congressman from Pisswater, Texas give yet another rambling floor speech about abortion or the war on dental plaque.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

103 days ago


NPR being called 'liberal' is one of the strangest, not-even-wrong slurs in our contemporary media.

Still...

"This American Life" wanders into annoying territory that fulfills every right-winger's complaint. It can be whiny, pablum-spewing nonsense that simply makes me mark time while waiting for real stories. It's the weakest link in the NPR chain.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 5 Helpful / 1 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

196 days ago

ORIGINAL 2/13/13: Oh Boy...

Actually, I was surprised. Surprised that Obi Bar didn't get to the part where he promises...

-To get your lawn cut for you.

-House in need of a fresh coat of paint? We've got that covered, too.

-How's your sex life? Just give us a call.

-Not happy with who you are? Well, thanks to the re-trained tire makers in Akron, Ohio, we'll get you a new brain.

Jezzus F. Christophino!

UP DATE: Well, well...I guess Obi Bar didn't cover all the bases. Shame on you, Obi Bar!

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 2 Helpful / 4 Funny / 0 Agree / 1 Disagree

197 days ago

I see (below and in list item description) where the people at CNN have claimed copyright on "State of the Union" for their podcast starring interactive newscaster John King. I guess the Government of the United States will have to come up with some other title for the annual presidential address to the joint houses of the legislative branch. I believe "The Oprah Winfrey Show" might still be available for a reasonable licence fee.

_______

State of the Union with John King

Each week, John King offers a blend of newsmaker interviews, political analysis, and takes viewers outside of Washington to tell the stories of every day Americans during these challenging economic times.
© 2009 Cable News Network LP, LLLP. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

198 days ago

*BELCH* Bad.

See, that would have been more accurate than the bullshit I assume Barry threw out there.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 3 Helpful / 0 Funny / 3 Agree / 1 Disagree

198 days ago

Yawn, just another campaign speech full of empty bromides and policy proposals that are likely not to be enacted.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

213 days ago

The latest WEF yearly confab is being held in Davos this week once again.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-28/davos-money-men-say-world-emerges-from-doldrums-fretting-relapse.html

What I gather is that a lot of the European economic actors are somewhat bullish on their economies, while those on the periphery are less so. While they've shored up their banking systems (leading to more positive outlooks), their economies are suffering the consequences of massive budget austerity to support these financial schemes. Germany and the UK are seeing negative GDP growth, while Spain experiences 26 percent unemployment, this as political elements in Catalonia (region around Barcelona) propose to break off with Spain. This is being done so they can come up with an external financing deal with German banks that will no doubt involve selling off state owned assets at pennies to the dollar.

Yes, we're at the point in the game where whole countries are being sold off, as political Balkanization takes root in Europe and other parts of the world.

Of course, the situation with Europe's banks are accompanied by massive market manipulation as the dark pools of liquidity in the secondary financial markets are being brought into play, this as their stock markets continue to improve. But none of the benefits of this money-printing is trickling down into the real economy. The Euro is set to strengthen, but much of it is asset-bubble type of activity that can only happen because of vast support funds are coming by way of Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan Chase. Funds supplied to them via. the Federal Reserve's discount window and quantitative easing is effectively being used to continue supporting the various scheme's that are currently propping up Europe's banking houses. These funds are not really getting to the real economy (hence the low levels of inflation), rather they are being funneled via. bonds to banks.

Basically, banks and financial houses throughout the West are using taxpayer support and financing to buy public assets and leave countries crippled with debt and without the economic structures to recover. They run the show unfortunately, irrespective of leadership changes in government.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 2 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

242 days ago

As a host on 'America's Got Talent,' I thought Morgan was an okay guy. Now he's just annyoing. In regard to his guests, I don't think he has much control. Larry King wasn't in charge of picking his guests either, but I guess this doesn't matter because of the annoyance factor.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

242 days ago

Morgan is the worst kind of modern journalist. He's solidly entrenched in the 'infotainmnet' sector of journalism, personality driven reportage that relies on familiarity between host and subject to get the 'essence' of a story. Unfortunately that 'essence' is not real, its pure television. When he decides to take a swing at a subject or issue it's measured theatre not objective journalism. What keeps Morgan in the public eye is that he's really good at what he does. It's just too bad that what he does is make showbiz out of the news.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 3 Helpful / 0 Funny / 3 Agree / 1 Disagree

242 days ago

Morgan is a good talker and expresses himself very well...... he should rather be a football commentator ..

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

View Next Subject: RateItAll Community

Top Podcast Directory Reviewers