Dogs

Man's best friend. What more needs to be said? From small to large, outgoing to shy, even loud to quiet, our dogs section is a comprehensive base for all things canine. Rate and review breeds, allegedly dangerous breeds, and even find out "why dogs are better than cats". We also have the most comprehensive dog food brands ratings on the web, so be sure to get Fido the right brand specifically for him/her, whether it is Canidae or Orijen.

Recent Happenings

14 days ago

Organic dog food is for wimps. This is the food that A-Rod gives to his 45 pound toy poodle, Turbo.

The claims that he occasionally enjoys a dish of it himself have not been proven in a court of law.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 2 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

16 days ago

Unfortunately I feel the need to comment on this product because of my disappointment with the company selling it! Have been basically happy with this dog food for 3 years but recently purchased a large bag that not only caused some digestive problems for my dog but caused her to suddenly not want to eat! I contacted the company thinking there was a change in ingredients (not so, they say), and after communicating back and forth for weeks they still have not arranged a replacement. Being a $50 purchase from a long-time user, I would think a truly customer-caring and pet-concerned company would act on this. Very disappointing...

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

43 days ago

I was using Cosequin thinking it was the best, but I discovered Pawmedx Hip and Joint which was 6 times stronger and a lot cheaper! I got it at The Paw Depot, and now my dog Hunter is moving like a pup again!

Check them out:

Www.pawmedx.com
www.thepawdepot.com

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

43 days ago

I agree with the previous reviewer. On wellness my lab was shedding like crazy. I take him to a animal nutritionist at The Paw Depot (www.thepawdepot.com), Giulio Ferrari, and he was pretty adamant about taking him off of that. I had given him Taste of the Wild as well, but that had made him sick. Mr. Ferrari (or is it Dr. Ferrari?) told me Diamond, the makers of Taste of the Wild, have had a lot of recalls. I thought that he had gotten sick because the food was too high in protein, but since Hunter is, well, a hunting dog (I know, creative, huh?!), he put him on Orijen Dog food. Hunter particularly likes Regional Red and Six Fish. On the off season I put him on Acana which is by the same manufacturer of Orijen, just a little less rich.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

43 days ago

I hunt for two months out of the year, and my lab Hunter wouldn't be as healthy as he is without his Orijen Dog Food! He likes Orijen Regional Red and sometimes Orijen Six Fish.

I buy my orijen at The Paw Depot (www.thepawdepot.com). they have the best prices in town, deliver for free, and have an amazing veterinary nutritionist on staff that is always more than willing to take our calls! This place is incredible!

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

78 days ago

I put my Golden on Wellness Whitefish and Sweet Potato , He had horrible gas constantly and also got very loose stools while being on this food. I took him off of wellness immediately and since then put him back on - Proplan Sensitive Skin and Stomach and his stools are solid and no gas on Purina Proplan. I will never recommend wellness to anyone as I have seen the results for myself first hand and I am not a fan of wellness dog food. Amazes me how wellness charges high prices for such inferior crap that is making our dogs sick. No thank you wellness , I am sticking with Purina !

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 2 Disagree

83 days ago

I don't know which is best,but I like dog very much.http://t.cn/zHp7Mza

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 1 Disagree

96 days ago

Am a Dog trainer. I have known about Abady for years have used the cat food, but stayed away from the dog food because it seemed expensive. I had tried most premiums, but my GSP still had a patchy coat and stools not so good. After switching over very quickly, (one feeding, no problems ) I saw an instant change in dogs look only after a week. Its been a few months now, My pet crow and raven like it too. All four of my dogs looks so awesome on it, I am only using Abady for the dogs that come here to train too.
It seems expensive, but you need to feed the dog so much less. Super small dumps

Peter Caine , DBA Read Your Dog

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 1 Funny / 0 Agree / 1 Disagree

134 days ago

One of the best dogs I have ever had. I just bought a yellow lab who is now 4 mos. old. He is not only gorgeous but his disposition and personality is so loving that he makes the perfect pet. Now don't get me wrong....like I said, he is a puppy and boy have I had my share of mishaps such as leaving him alone in a room (BIG mistake), but he is mine and I look forward to the years ahead with him.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 2 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

135 days ago

I couldn't fit my dog in just anywhere, but I believe dogs are certainly more loyal and friendly than most cats.
I've had a cat that was both of this things many years ago , but it isn't often you find that. Saying all animals are a like is like saying all food tastes the same . Thus while I agree most dogs are better than most cats I do not agree with the idea of generalizing a species of animal and pitting them against each other .

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

View Next Subject: Famous Pets

Top Dogs Reviewers