Will Smith

American actor and rapper Website

Approval Rate: 78%

78%Approval ratio

Reviews 55

Sort by:
  • by

    kjsean

    Sun Jun 21 2009

    Good actor, loved him in Pursuit of Happyness. :)

  • by

    christy4

    Wed Mar 04 2009

    Will Smith is one of my top 5 favorite actors, hands down. Outside of the big screen, he seems like such a genuinely NICE person. Someone you would be happy to call your neighbor or proud to call your dad. Him and his family are so classy, they stay out of the tabloids, never draw attention to themselves, they are just normal. On screen, he is so versatile. And who would have ever expected that from the Fresh Prince of Bel Air? He can make me laugh hysterically with that "i'm so sexy look" he wears throughout Men in Black and he can also tug so hard on my emotions with movies like The Pursuit of Happyness. When Will cries, I cry.

  • by

    jglscd35

    Mon Feb 16 2009

    Dreadful at worst, irritating at best.

  • by

    caroline112

    Mon Dec 29 2008

    dork

  • by

    mpf5029

    Wed Dec 17 2008

    Thing is everyone seems to be stuck in the past with the Fresh Prince. But as he as aged he has greatly matured and uses a more appropriate sense of humor. He picks his directors and not the other way around. And the capcity for which how much he matures from roll to roll is amazing. "The Pursuit of Happiness" was by far on of his better films, and his upcoming movie "Seven Pounds" looks amazing. Every seems to rate him on his preformance at that time but the evolution for rap/tv star to the movies he does now is what makes him a great actor.

  • by

    jrichardma

    Wed Dec 17 2008

    Can't remember a Will Smith movie I didn't like.

  • by

    lix0d3d3

    Thu Nov 13 2008

    I like him. He went from rapper to t.v star, to movie star.  Some movies  hit and miss, but overall I like his style.  Find him entertaining and if you don't take some of his movies too seriously and just enjoy them for their quirkiness.

  • by

    edt4226d

    Thu Nov 13 2008

    Strictly mediocre in anything I've seen him in, although he seems to be getting better with time. He was the best thing about "I Am Legend"; it was far from a "great" performance (it was far from a "great" movie), but it was a step up from the schtick I generally see him doing. Based on what I know of him, he started as an "entertainer"-- TV-sitcom, music, cinematic atrocities like "Independence Day"-- and seems to be attempting to grow into the role of actor, with mixed results. His stab at "Ali" wasn't regarded as particularly successful according to the reviews I read, but at least he was trying. Maybe, if he keeps growing and progressing, he'll someday be an actor worthy of serious attention. But for now, as far as I'm concerned, he still hovers about at the high end of the mediocre category.

  • by

    fb1318203612

    Tue Oct 28 2008

    buenisimooooooooooooooooooo

  • by

    jenmil

    Tue Oct 14 2008

    After Fresh Prince of Bel Aire, it's downhill for me.

  • by

    halloweengal81

    Sun Oct 12 2008

    he is ok. let's forget wild wild west shall we

  • by

    zucaritas

    Thu Sep 25 2008

    I bought his album in 1988 and watch most of his films now. His only blemish is that he may be a scientologist ... and Hitch, ugh!

  • by

    frankswildyear_s

    Mon Sep 22 2008

    He's a movie star who occassionally acts.  Likeable and seems to be enjoying his ride at the top.  We should all be so lucky.

  • by

    veronica1219

    Wed Aug 20 2008

    woo hoo lol

  • by

    blonde_hair_purple_converse_and_scrubs884

    Tue Aug 12 2008

    doesn't push himself for difficult roles

  • by

    encirlce_me_i_need_to_be_taken_down

    Sun Aug 10 2008

    i liked He Is Legend

  • by

    amy958

    Tue Jul 22 2008

    Sweetness

  • by

    paula5816

    Mon Jul 21 2008

    This boy is a HOOT

  • by

    goldenmom7500

    Sun Jul 06 2008

    Love his movies!  Lately we've been inundated with "Fresh Prince" re-runs (he was good; the show is a bit boring).  Especially love Enemy of the State and Pursuit of Happyness.

  • by

    ms_206189056

    Sat Jul 05 2008

    wonderful enemy of the state i am legend

  • by

    elaine681

    Fri Jul 04 2008

    Good actor, don't like all of his movies though.

  • by

    lucylking

    Mon Jun 30 2008

    I'd love him if I could get past the idea of "the Fresh Prince," which is burned into my brain. He's a very talented actor. I just wish he'd stick to good movies and leave the less than mediocre hip-hop alone.

  • by

    jerseygirl7

    Fri Jun 27 2008

    I've never seen him in anything where I didn't enjoy his performance, if not the movie itself. He exudes something that's hard to pin down - like the kid in school who was everyone's friend. Just seems a likeable guy and that comes across on film very strongly.

  • by

    kimf2a9f

    Tue Jun 24 2008

    another superb actor. and he's pretty darn cute too

  • by

    jennifer

    Fri Jun 20 2008

    My all time favorite actor! I love his movies! He cam make you laugh and cry! And who doesnt love Fresh Prince of Bel-Air?!

  • by

    barbie355

    Fri Jun 20 2008

    Looooove him!

  • by

    courtne_y

    Thu Jun 19 2008

    I love Will he is awsome

  • by

    kimberlywhitem_an

    Fri Jun 13 2008

    Love this man. cant wait to see his new movie

  • by

    myspace_202452197

    Sun Jun 01 2008

    hes cool

  • by

    myspace_30849171

    Wed May 07 2008

    box office gold and just about the best range actor of the last decade. Any movie he's in make millions....

  • by

    myspace_17490481

    Tue Apr 29 2008

    Its the men in- its the men in-

  • by

    myspace_36073670

    Wed Apr 16 2008

    wish i could give him more stars!!!

  • by

    musicfan19

    Wed Apr 09 2008

    he has always been great. but after seeing I Am Legend how can you not love the guy?

  • by

    twitchin_monkey

    Thu Apr 03 2008

    you have to admire his ability to move on to bigger and better things and leave the fresh prince persona behind him.  again, a very talented actor that's not limited to only comedy or drama.

  • by

    twansalem

    Thu Apr 03 2008

    Since this is for Will Smith as an actor, five stars. While the scripts for his movies aren't always the greatest, he somehow manages to make everything he appears in entertaining. If this was for Will Smith as a rapper, maybe two stars.

  • by

    trebon1038

    Thu Apr 03 2008

    This is a guy that took a lot of flack early on. He was a rapper that got lucky and nailed a TV series based on real life experiences. Everyone thought he would fall on his face but being the pro he is...he evolved into a very good actor.

  • by

    theman2992

    Sat Mar 08 2008

    THis guy is totally awesome in his work. And he's one of my favorite actors right now. He is funny and a great actor.

  • by

    alazz911

    Wed Mar 28 2007

    too bad he changed......his stardom has gone to his whipped by jada head.

  • by

    pwright1

    Sun Feb 25 2007

    A few duds early in his career but lately he's definately shown  true talent as an actor.  His latest, The Pursuit of Happiness was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a while.  Ali was also fantastic.

  • by

    jmichael

    Fri Jan 05 2007

    his rapping career is a joke but i have nothing but respect for will smith because hes funny and a talented actor.

  • by

    jeremy00081

    Fri Sep 15 2006

    Just when I thought Smith could play no role other than Joe Cool, the film "Ali" came along and proved me wrong. He was pretty dang good in that. He's funny in all his other roles, especially in "Men in Black". I give this guy 4 and a half stars for being fun to watch every time.

  • by

    doobiesnhof

    Thu Mar 30 2006

    You always know what you're gonna get with Will. Not necessarily good or bad.

  • by

    37102002

    Sat Feb 18 2006

    Has made a nice career for himself in big budget flicks.

  • by

    bird808

    Sun Dec 04 2005

    Not the best actor around, but you can't fault him for being an all round entertainer, now that takes some brains and talent.

  • by

    minkey

    Tue Sep 27 2005

    I met Will Smith yesterday. I didn't know it at the time but they closed down a few blocks from traffic and pedestrians due to filming. I had to get through because one of my garages is on the same block as the filming, and I pass by this guy during a scene cut. I said hey what's up Will, and he was real friendly just like the Fresh Prince. The movie's called "Pursuit of Happyness" and he plays a homeless father in San Francisco who becomes a stock broker. He'll be in town next week as well, filming next to Glide Church.

  • by

    1johndoefan

    Mon Jul 18 2005

    A decent actor, his music career if you can call it that just makes me take a 4 star to a 3. He obviously can't sing... he tries to rap... a matter of fact I should give him 2 stars but I need to go to sleep and I am too lazy to change it. Good night.

  • by

    clownmaster44

    Tue Apr 05 2005

    sucks! cant even act.

  • by

    maomania

    Sat Feb 26 2005

    I think Will Smith is a great actor (He was in some bad movies but still). He is funny, talented and a great father. He made some comments in the past that made him look like a racist, but I am judging his acting. I enjoy his movies a lot.

  • by

    castlebee

    Tue Feb 22 2005

    Cute, can be funny, but not as much depth as he is apparently given credit for. I would say that he's slightly overrated but not completely.

  • by

    thatiga

    Thu Feb 10 2005

    He is overrated but I like 'The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air'. He's all right in that. But, 'Men in Black' kind of sucked. And 'Men in Black 2' really sucked.