topic image

Tennis

Racket sport that is played either individually against a single opponent (singles) or between two teams of two players each (doubles) Website

Approval Rate: 85%

85%Approval ratio

Reviews 33

Sort by:
  • by

    wendy53567

    Mon Jul 24 2023

    I think Novak Djokovic is the best player

  • by

    1234nat56789

    Fri Jul 18 2008

    awesome fun

  • by

    uncnc08

    Sat Apr 05 2008

    Watching this in person is alot better and enjoyable,on tv the most interesting thing I've seen was  seeing that chick whatsherface get stabbed.

  • by

    fb61200893

    Sun Nov 04 2007

    I went to Wimbledon and it was quite exciting. Also tennis is one of the only sports I CAN ACTUALLY PLAY, and... I even enjoy it!

  • by

    idiotgop

    Wed Jun 27 2007

    Is that a bulge I see in her pink shorts?

  • by

    numbah16tdhaha

    Wed Jun 27 2007

    Lately I only care if the participants are attractive women, true, but back in the day I loved a MacEnroe meltdown...

  • by

    irishgit

    Fri May 04 2007

    As a television event, this is slightly above paint-drying for me. Playing it is more enjoyable, but only slightly.

  • by

    xagent

    Fri May 04 2007

    The skirts ain't bad.

  • by

    victor83

    Sun Mar 11 2007

    Not as respectable as it used to be- what with the new raquets and the pretty boy/ pretty girl/ look at me crapoloa, but still fun to play and fun to watch.

  • by

    lastmessenger3

    Sun Mar 11 2007

    Cool sport. Energetic and precise.

  • by

    93century

    Sun Mar 11 2007

    mmmmmm............tennis women in white skirts! (93century is thinking of the actress Kerri Green from the movie "Lucas")

  • by

    limpin_trenchfoot

    Fri Jun 23 2006

    A true game of skill and mental strength. Good fun to play, especially mixed doubles with attractive leggy women, and generally good to watch. I have to say these days the professional women's game is generally more entertaining as the ralleys are longer. The men's game has become too dominated by power serves so good rallys are getting fewer. There are some powerful servers out there but give me the artistry of John McEnroe any day.

  • by

    twitchin_monkey

    Wed Dec 07 2005

    i like the game. sadly enough, it took an xbox game (top spin) to get me interested in the sport. but it's hard as crap in real life.

  • by

    geog84

    Wed Dec 07 2005

    It's fun to both play and watch; the scoring is a little strange, though.

  • by

    jsportsrfuun_j_x

    Mon Nov 21 2005

    i never played this sprot but i would want to

  • by

    tocwelsh

    Fri Jan 28 2005

    Anyone for tennis, awful game but will admit you require lots of energy..

  • by

    sktmps

    Fri Jan 07 2005

    As a sport it's a love it or hate it thing. You can't be neutral about this game. You think what the pros do is easy until you get on the court and try it for yourself. Only then can you appreciate what this sport is about.

  • by

    wavebacker

    Sat Jan 01 2005

    Tennis is a great Sport. It truly takes talent , skill and ability that not everyone has. You need to be in top shape to play and it's about endurance as much as it is mastering a skill set needed to be good. It's got action and moves quickly. You can also see the players up close and personal, seeing their reactions and body language as well as facial expressions.

  • by

    helmut

    Fri Dec 03 2004

    I like tennis. I used to play more than I do now, just because you always have to find somebody to play with. My wife would play with me but she is blind in one eye and has no depth perception.

  • by

    samjung23

    Mon Nov 08 2004

    Tennis is a horribly boring game. I've never gotten into it. It really requires two people to even practice, unless you have a wall you can use by your home. It's also not really fun to watch on TV. Sometimes it is, if you understand what's going on, but if you don't, forget it.

  • by

    classictvfan47

    Fri Nov 05 2004

    Thrilling! Tennis is another sport that I became intersted in thanks to the 2004 Summer Olympics. It is exciting and can change at a moment's notice. As with Volleyball, Soccer, and Basketball--I enjoy watching Women's Tennis more than Men's.

  • by

    dhihe44

    Sat Aug 21 2004

    I like tennis a lot. It's fun to play..and it's a challenge. You have to use a lot of strategy and be ready to run all the wway across the court to try to get the ball. it's so fun.

  • by

    wargamefan93

    Sat Aug 07 2004

    Ok here we go! Hit, bounce, hit, bounce, hit, bounce.Huh?! Aw, crap I lost, wow does that look fun. NOT!

  • by

    bird808

    Thu Jun 24 2004

    Of all the many sports to watch on network or cable television Tennis is the only game that I actually sit down, watch and enjoy. English Football (Soccer) is only interesting when it's the European games or the World Cup, apart from that premiership football bores me. Basketball and American football has never served any interest to me whatsoever. With Tennis its a unisex sport where men and women equally aspire and get a result. My favourite game to this day forward was the Australian Open semi-final back in 2001 Serena Williams vs Martina Hingis I stayed up until the early hours to watch that game and it was definitely worth it.

  • by

    coleslough

    Wed Jun 02 2004

    womens is very good

  • by

    andrewscott

    Tue Jul 08 2003

    Tennis involves not just physical skills, but plenty of mental strength to win matches. To see the shot-making of champion tennis stars is to witness pure artistry!

  • by

    rebelyell1861

    Tue May 06 2003

    I don't care to play it, but I'll give it 4 stars just for that Anna Kournikova chick.

  • by

    jason1972

    Mon Dec 09 2002

    It's a greuling sport that requires agility and it's pretty underrated. I like watching the Williams sisters but Kournikova sucks! She's just a pretty face with a racket, that's why she's popular.

  • by

    lukskywlkr

    Sat Nov 02 2002

    I love to watch tennis, but the game has lost so many of its personalities. The women's game is thriving with the Williams sisters, Capriati, Davenport and Seles, but the men's side has aging stars with very few on the horizon to replace them.

  • by

    classicmusiclo_ver

    Mon Sep 02 2002

    You're never out of a tennis match. If you can get back from 40-0 to 40-40 Deuce, your oponent is then forced into having to score two more points to win. If you get to 5-5 you must play two more games or force a tie break. Bottom line, if you stay close you alwasys have a chance to win, because there is no time limit to a match.

  • by

    loneusfullhous_efan

    Wed May 01 2002

    I prefer it to golf, I know that. At least with tennis you get some sense of competitiveness.

  • by

    potch1214

    Mon Oct 29 2001

    Especially women's tennis. I admit I started watching because the women were hot, but they play their asses off!

  • by

    wiggum

    Mon Mar 05 2001

    A good Agassi/Sampras final is almost as entertaining as any other major sporting event, but the sport itself, minus the personalities, is not nearly as engaging as basketball or football. I enjoy playing tennis, but since my skill level is so low, I waste too much time chasing after the ball. Give me racquetball instead, so when I screw up the ball can't get much more than 20 feet away from me.

This topic is on the following list(s)

Add to new list