Sirens Salon

Approval Rate: 92%

92%Approval ratio

Reviews 47

Sort by:
  • by

    catjames88

    Fri Dec 25 2009

    Alicia transformed my hair from a giant afro to a straight, hot shoulder length cut. Basically I had a mane of hair, I'd grown for 2 years. I loved it but it was just time for the fro to go, you know. Alicia she handled it like a pro. This was not an easy deal, it hadn't been straightened in over a year. She brushed it out, conditioned it, hot combed the roots and the cut she gave was amazing. I'm definitely going back. Alicia can style black hair, or extremely curly and unruly hair. My friends were amazed at how hot my hair looked.

  • by

    frenchii1dc7c0

    Sun Oct 11 2009

    kristen use to be my old stylist at vain in seattle and i haven't found a stylist to match since!! I miss her dearly!!! A little piece of me died when she left :( Go see her! she'll make you fab forever!

  • by

    suddenlyslammi_nb6509

    Wed Apr 15 2009

    Really cool salon. Good vibe. Great work. Finally listened to my friends and went here. Hip music, art and hair all in the same place! Doesn't get much better than that...

  • by

    verysecretary1_930db

    Tue Apr 14 2009

    Only the best hair I’ve ever had in my life. My hair is seriously the pits. It’s super fine and at best super straight and on a bad day it’s stringy. Yuck! But now I get compliments on it just about every other day. I have the best extensions ever. No one can tell. My hair looks and feels natural like I was born with glorious thick hair. It’s awesome. Kirsten is a God.

  • by

    erecords12dbe5

    Thu Apr 09 2009

    OMG, Kristin TOTALLY made me look like a rock star. She did a multi colored foil and cut and transormed this frog into a prince! Mermaid Miss K IS the Hair Whisperer! Thank You!

  • by

    cindyshap1cfc2_d

    Thu Apr 09 2009

    Great location, cool decor, and talented stylists and colorists. I'm a convert. Everyone is fun, talented, professional and amazing! Two thumbs up from a very difficult haired client.

  • by

    traceyca180a07

    Wed Apr 08 2009

    I got a trim and single-process color with Kristin. The cut was fine, just a regular ole' trim. But she neglected to rinse my hair properly after coloring it and although I didn't realize it until after I left the salon, there was black dye on left on the back of my neck. It wouldn't was off for a while and stuck around, getting on several shirts. I have never had that problem at any other salon before. This was so irritating that it's enough for me to never go back there for hair styling. I went to one of their art shows once & it was fun and I would go back for one of those.

  • by

    hollywoodhills_17d95f

    Tue Apr 07 2009

    not my cup of tea, i did not feel very pretty walking out of here, my hair is fried, i did not like the vibe, it was not a comfortable experience,

  • by

    kamona1eb442

    Tue Apr 07 2009

    I found this little place as a newbie in the neighborhood. I walked by almost every day for several weeks and whenever any of the staff were outside they were always smiling and greeted me with a "hey" or "hello" as if I were an old friend. It's bright exterior and bright, happy staff just made me want to give them a try. I'd been going to a place in Beverly Hills and honestly was never really over the moon about my hair. However, I thought that due to my rather difficult hair that going to one of those uber upscale places was the only chance I had at getting a good cut. I mean if it cost a lot it had to be good right? I guess I've been wrong all this time....that's right I can admit when I'm wrong. Kristin is the owner and my new hair GOD! I can't believe I'm so lucky to have found her. It's so refreshing to find someone that is so down to earth yet so good at what she does. I ended up getting a color, highlights and a cut for only a little bit more than what I paid for ... Read more

  • by

    dssapntd1711f7

    Wed Dec 03 2008

    I was walking by on Melrose when I noticed this little place so I walked in greeted kindly and waited a moment met the girl who cut my hairl. I felt good about it, cute place ,nice people. Left wanting to cry . I could not believe the hack job that I came out of the salon with. I asked for layers and came out with this layer cut that looked like a mushroom. I will never come there again and will not recommend the girl who cut my hair either. I cannot even believe people are allowed to get a hair license when they have no talent. I did get it fixed down the street at floyds later

  • by

    madgala1bf4ac

    Thu Sep 18 2008

    I am new to LA, from the east coast and heard about Sirens Salon and their color expertise from a friend who is a big fan. My experience with Amber was excellent, and I highly recommend her. I have medium to short hair and was really feeling bored from being stuck in a conservative rut. Amber was really open, and seem genuinely excited to work on my hair and was a great listener. She made great color selections with me, and guided me in a great direction. My favorite thing she said during the consultation was ?you're in LA now honey, you can do what ever you want?? wow - it was so what I needed to hear. Even so, she was careful in all her choices. The work I had done included highlights, a foil and additional base color with a cut. She made sure I could walk the line of professional but fun in the color, and really pulled it all together with the cut, so precise! ***** If you are looking for a killer cut with color that complements the architecture of your face and your complexio... Read more

  • by

    captainandcoke_15d213

    Thu Aug 07 2008

    I read the reviews here and thought I'd try getting a walk-up appointment (late morning/early afternoon). Amber saw me right away (big brownie points) and helped me with my haircolor. Amber did a great job! I explained what I've been having done and what I wanted. Amber understood right away. I walked away with healthier hair and good, strong color. And as the color faded, it got better looking, going a little bit lighter but still staying vibrant. That's when I knew the work was excellent. Something I wanted to mention - I'd asked Amber how long the color would take because I had plans later that day. She told me about how long it would be, and made sure I didn't get forgotten in a corner, or stuck for endless hours. It was very considerate and I appreciated it. And besides all of that, Amber is a DOLL! She's naturally friendly and very genuine. Just a really sweet girl. It was a great experience, I'm so glad I went! I'd be happy to recommend Amber & Sirens to anyone.

  • by

    hotfatcat17d57_3

    Wed Aug 06 2008

    I met Amber at a party when she gave me her card and said to stop by Sirens and check it out some time. I always put off getting my hair cut, so when it got to be incredibly unmanageable, I came in. I've never had such a great salon experience! Everyone there is so funny and entertaining. I felt like I was hanging out with the friends I've known forever. AND she gave me a spectacular cut and color. So go and see Amber at Sirens if you want to walk out with a huge smile on your face!

  • by

    clanake1bd6e3

    Sun Aug 03 2008

    So I took a chance on this salon since it's in my neighborhood and unfortunately, I got anything but what I wanted, I waited for an hour while my designated stylist took her time with a late "someone" before me and she was chatty beyond my patience, with aggressive suggestions to do this & that to my look, when all I wanted was MY haircut, not some pink teenager's hairdo or a wild chopping! I just wanted my regular cut and dry.... ya know? I think she was trying too hard. and then, she gas faced me when I was not interested in any of her products either... I will let her remain anonymous. I do not feel it's right to defame people you do not seriously know or may have just had an "bad experience" with. I am sure she is qualified. so I will leave it at that. So, what happened to all the classic salons out there, for normal "pretty" women? In my opinion, alot of salons these days are so wacked out and their "uber cool" stylists too - covered in ink with sewn in hair, it's scary to think... Read more

  • by

    kelbob1b72ce

    Tue Jun 24 2008

    I walked in to Sirens (based on a friends suggestion) wanting hair extensions. I now, almost a year later, don't know how I lived without these guys, or my fantastic HAIR!! Kristen, Meredith, Amber, and London are the most fun and experienced team you'll find in this city. After living here for 5 years searching constantly for the best salon, I found this hidden, amazing place.... the work they do is incredible and the vibe is so relaxed and inviting that i never want to leave, and they have me laughing so hard I can't breathe at times! I constantly find myself hanging out there all day... the staff is great, they work together constantly, and it's a professional, friendly environment. A+.

  • by

    agentzeroorang_e9802c

    Mon Jun 23 2008

    Amber did an amazing job on my hair. I'll be going back for sure. if you want to see the end result.... myspace,com/agent_zero_orange

  • by

    tessad1e7be2

    Sun Jun 22 2008

    I have been having my hair done by Kristen and her staff for a year now. What can I say other than they are fabulous at what they do and who they are! I always feel welcome in Kristen?s bustling and creative space. Not only is she and her staff lovely but her clients as well. There is real love here folks! I continue to see flawless hair coming out of her space, whether it is Rock Stargalactic, Burning Man Outrageous or Hollywood Glamgorgeous. Her and her staff's ability to see and enhance the beauty and magic in every individual who enters their world is supernatural! Recently, I wanted to go for a totally new look from fabulous, extended long locks, expertly done by Kristen, hands down, she is the best; to the most "Me" short cut I've ever had, thanks? to Meredith's deft hands and instinctive talent. I wholeheartedly recommend Sirens Salon!

  • by

    jinkles16f15f

    Sun Jun 08 2008

    Rockstar salon, with extra cool people. Totally nice and friendly. Awesome atmosphere and music. London, is an excellent stylist. He will make you feel comfortable in the chair and forget that you are getting a hair cut. It is always what I asked for and expected when finished. I've never turned so many heads after a haircut. I will definitely be seeing London as long as he is available. Go see London, he's cool. You'll get what you wanted

  • by

    darico11a32ae

    Thu May 29 2008

    I recently moved from NY to LA and I couldn't believe how hard it was was to find a decent hairstylist. After going to numerous places recommended by others and being disappointed with the sloppy haircuts and snooty attitudes, i came across Sirens here on Citysearch and decided to give it a go, and I couldn't be happier! I can't imagine going to anyone else after this. Amber is my stylist, and she is amazing, and far from your average stylist. She actually CARES that you get what you want and what makes you look your best. My hair was a mess from the people i let cut my hair before and she just made a world of a difference! She took the time to listen to me, ask me questions, and really do what looked good for me and not give me some generic cut. in addition to amazing service and talent, all the girls there are super nice. Its such a fun experience every time, you feel like you've known these girls forever because they're just so laid-back and easy to talk to. It's just the c... Read more

  • by

    bombthemoon118_7dd

    Thu May 22 2008

    Amber is awesome!! I'm a guy, and I'm instantly uncomfortable in any salon situation. Not at Sirens. Whenever I'm there, everyone is so genuine and easy to talk with. Its the best experience I've ever had getting my hair cut.

  • by

    dreakiss1be79a

    Wed May 21 2008

    A friend suggested Sirens to me as a long time patron. I read up on them here on City Search and was impressed with the comments. I just moved to CA from PA and wanted to look a little more Hollywood. A good hairdressers listens to your describe what your going for and makes it happen, that's what Meredith did. She helped me update my look and fix a bad hair cut I already had. She was able to give me a new look w/o straying from my own style. The atmosphere was great and I felt very welcome there chatting with everyone. I got tons of compliments on my hair and especially the color. What really got me was how many guys and complimented my hair! Most of the time they don't even notice you got it done. I suggest Sirens to anyone. Great style, great service, great atmosphere, and great prices. I suggest them as someone who will become a long time patron.

  • by

    melissagage1eb_fa5

    Tue Apr 15 2008

    In Short Owner Kristen, aka Mermaid Miss K, and her small team of creative stylists can handle just about anything a client asks for. Anime-style haircut? Sure. Dreadlock extensions? No problem. They can even match hair color. Of course not all clients come in for a purple Mohawk, so stylists are accustomed to standard-but-chic cuts and color, in addition to bonded hair extensions. Product lines include Alterna, Pureology and Naughty Boy for dreadlocks.

  • by

    citysearching1_0e0cb

    Sun Feb 17 2008

    Amber @Sirens is the real deal! She couldn't be more low-key and talented! I came in with box bleached hair- fearful that I was going to see it on the floor. Amber not only rehabed my grilled mop, but made it look better than it has in years! And I was able to stay blonde- because she took 4 and 1/2 hours to make it swing! This place has the rep for doing great alternative hair (which it does), but take it from someone with a tight budget- they are affordable and work WONDERS on a much more low-key do.

  • by

    courtneyfortun_ebf760

    Sat Feb 09 2008

    I called into Sirens because I was going to be shooting a music video and wanted something memorable and chic - Megan did an amazing job, she turned my long blonde just-like-every-other-college-girl hairstyle into something sleek, angular and very hip. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend her and Sirens to anyone looking for their next great cut! Thanks! C

  • by

    custaaard1a1bf_6

    Tue Nov 20 2007

    My hair was beyond horrible (and by horrible, i mean i had a chunk of bluntly cut one inch spikes on the side of my head) when i walked into Sirens, but with Megan's help my hair is now not only manageable but incredibly stylish. Never have i had so many compliments on my hair! and not only on it's color but, who and where i got my hair cut and styled. Sirens! The best atmosphere&staff I've ever encountered ANYWHERE. I'm Definitely going back for my next cut!!

  • by

    rosalyneb1b486_9

    Tue Nov 13 2007

    This is a place to go where you can be vulnerable get great hair done feel at ease and be real This is not a tacky unloving salon and it is now getting even better as Sirens weeds out employees that don't meet those requirements. It is very hard to find a place where one can go to get their hair done and there isnt some vicious queen reading someone or making another feel uncomfortable. Sirens is not that kind of salon. Sirens is a 'real' place where you can just be yourself whether you have color on your head or extensions on the floor. Sirens is the kind of salon that is affordable, comfortable, down to earth, and has an owner who is loving, fair, as well as multi-talented. I am so happy to have found Kristen in my life and now I look more amazing then ever on the salsa dance floor because of Kristen's talents and generosity

  • by

    a_dollheart129_850

    Fri Nov 09 2007

    Kristen at Sirens is a miracle worker when it comes to hair! She's the only person whos touched my hair since i've lived here and i havent been less than thrilled with the outcome. Not only does she do an amazing job, she's down to earth, honest and one of the raddest people i've had the pleasure of knowing in this city. Do yourself a favor and have her do your hair--you won't be disappointed! and ps you'll also leave looking fabulous :)

  • by

    mojan195589

    Wed Nov 07 2007

    FINALLY I have found my hair angels!!! Not only because I have a blast when Im in there. I get sooo much more than I could ever hope for. Haven't found anyone who cuts and styles my hair better, gives me what I WANT plus so soo much more. The staff is so much fun and you can't help but feel energized when you come out looking your absolute best!! You should try them you'll tell all your friends, I promise :)

  • by

    whererobinlive_saa770

    Tue Nov 06 2007

    Pure awesomeness. They know exactly what they're doing. Cool, honest, compassionate staff. Comfortable, artsy atmosphere. My hair goes in looking like roadkill and comes out stellar perfection. Go there. Now.

  • by

    junegloom19161_c21

    Tue Nov 06 2007

    I have been a regular customer for well over two years and I would never go anywhere else. The entire staff of Sirens are not only skilled and creative, they are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. The stylists are versatile, and work with each client to create the perfect cut or color or style for that person's look and personality. I look forward to every appointment because I know I will have good company for a couple of hours, get to see some fantastic artwork on display, and that I will leave looking and feeling fabulous. I carry their business card with me at all times because every day someone compliments my hair and asks where I had it done...and I'm proud to tell them!

  • by

    charllotesomet_i7bbf9

    Tue Nov 06 2007

    I thought it was about time that I wrote another stellar review for the ladies and gent at Sirens Salon. Meredith has been doing my hair for nearly two years now and I truly could not be happier. She is so patient with me when I'm not sure what it is I really want to do. She helps me to figure out what it is i actually want. She says it's just us trying to figure out each others vocabulary and I totally agree, it's a little bit of wisdom really. If only we could all just figure out each others vocabulary we'd be able to understand what others want, what we want. Sorry, sidetracked. So I LOVE MEREDITH. She's been doing my hair for about two years now and I have to say I haven't been happier with my hair. I love the vibe of the salon, it's not pretentious like all those other places in this town. Even though between them all they have a very impressive resume that would wow anyone in this industry town. All the rock star goodness with out the rock star bulls#!t. You won't... Read more

  • by

    melsab113e10

    Sat Sep 22 2007

    With fashionable graffitti on the wall and a hint of orange curtain, Siren's visionary, Kristen, has the right mix for success. A groovin trio of Jovan, Meredith, Kristen, I had the chance to witness all three at their mastery. While Kristen was giving dreads to a guy with loong curly hair on the first chair and Jovan rocking the asian do on another, I was getting my jet black virgin hair highlighted by Meredith. Best part, we were right on time. She did a great job in finding a balance with lightening up my face with caramel highlights. Never having the touch of color in my hair, she explained her steps to me, too. She even trimmed and re-texturized my 3 month old hair cut that I loved from Sharon at Vain (Seattle - Kristen, it is your mission to bring her to LA!). I'm all about low maintenance, and thats exactly what i got! I was soo happy with it, but i definitely have to take up Meredith's offer, "You're going to come back and want it lighter!" And i promise, i will be back! Especi... Read more

  • by

    theresafulton1_1514d

    Mon Sep 10 2007

    Jovan has been doing my hair now for close to a year. I will NEVER go to anyone else. He is one of the few people that I have met who is a true visionary when coming up with ideas for cutting edge hairstyles. He is a trendsetter to say the least. I don't know how many times I have walked out of that salon and have felt as if I belonged on an Alexander McQueen, Dior, or Jean Paul Gaultier runway. He has taken me, a plain jane software engineer, and transformed me into a super model on numerous occasions. And each time he has done my hair I get numerous compliments. My absolute favorite thing about him is that he is so well versed on today's style, I can walk in there and reference a model in a magazine ad and ask to have my hair done like that, and he always knows exactly which ad I am talking about, without even having to see the magazine. He has such exquisite taste, that if he suggests something different, I know that I don't have to worry about what he is going to do to my h... Read more

  • by

    monicaford

    Wed Sep 05 2007

    Jovan King at Sirens Salon...I will never go to another stylist again. I get complements at every turns since I began going to Jovan. Believe me, once you go Jovan, you never go back! See photos of my hair at www.monicafordonline.co and Goodness sake...go see Jovan! xoxo-M

  • by

    alviva1cac95

    Sun Aug 05 2007

    I found Sirens salon on citysearch and after reading the amazing reviews decided to try them out. I've had dreads for about 7 years but after 2 years of neglect they looked beyond awful. I was sure that Kristin wouldn't be able to fix them, no matter how talented she is. I have gone to get my hair done twice before at different places and have had disastrous outcomes, including getting super glue put in my hair. But wow!, Kristin did an amazing job, she was quick and took my dreads from unsightly to perfect. the top of my head no longer looked like a big fluff ball and she seperated each dread so they were flowy again. For how much work she had to do on me she was sooo reasonably priced and didn't ever make me feel stupid for my lack of care of my hair. The whole time she smiled and made me feel relaxed. I've told everyone I know with dreads about Siren in hopes that they'll go there and look as pretty as me.

  • by

    ameli1d77de

    Fri May 18 2007

    Thank you Jovan for fixing the hair disaster I came in with and making my hair cute, silky, shiny, fluffy again! I knew from all the Five Star reviews that this salon was the right place to go and that you are good people that could help with this hair disaster that another salon inflicted upon me under the guise of "makeover". I wish I could post a before and after picture for everyone to see what a talented stylist you are! I'm very grateful and I will see you again soon. Love the salon, love the music, love the atmosphere!

  • by

    nobodywalksinl_a9b673

    Fri May 18 2007

    So I wrote a review over a year ago about Sirens and how much I love it. I got home from getting my hair done once again by my angel Meredith and I have to say I have not been soooo happy with my hair as I have been since I met her. I've mellowed out my punk rock hair to being more natural and she's made the transition so easy for me and I have to say i'm really enjoying my long brown locks. My cuts are always so perfect that they take such little effort for me to do them at home. I just can't imagine anyone being disappointed when they walk out of sirens, they are so much fun. I always have such a great time when i'm there that I tend to just drop in when i'm in the hood just to hang out for a few minutes. I love Sirens. I love Meredith. You should check them out!

  • by

    msuarez11473a7

    Sat May 05 2007

    I had the most tragic experience recently with my last cut and color- I found Sirens Salon on Citysearch and was curious as to if the reviews were accurate- Well, I would have to say more than accurate. Kirsten was fantastic- She turned my yellow highlights into a beautiful Believable Blonde- and My hacked hair cut (if you could call it that) was TRANSFORMED into a Hollywood starlit. I WOULD NOT VENTURE IN TO ANOTHER SALON IN ALL OF LOS ANGELES. THIS IS A HIDDEN GEM THAT EVERYONE MUST EXPERIENCE. GUARANTEED- OR I'LL GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK. YOU WONT REGRET IT. YAY FOR KIRSTEN!!!!

  • by

    crylight14d908

    Sun Apr 29 2007

    I found Kristin and Sirens on citysearch and the reviews were so good that I had to go check it out myself. It is the best thing I have ever done for my hair. I had been blonde for years. My birthday weekend was my first appointment with Kristin and I decided to go brunette. She listened to what I wanted and when I walked out of Sirens my hair was the exact color that I had pictured in my mind. At my birthday celebration that night, my friends couldn't believe what a gorgeous color my hair was. Fast forward a few months. By this time, some of the color has faded, there are a few golden hightlights coming out and I really like it so Kristin gives me high and lowlights to enhance what was already there and it turned out awesome! A week later I decided to get extensions. I walked in so excited yet a little nervous. I walked out nothing but excited! The extensions were died to match my hair PERFECTLY!! The cut blended everything together beautifully and I walked out with beaut... Read more

  • by

    bholb31e8ffb

    Sat Apr 28 2007

    I am a regular with Jovan at SIrens. He has the ability to cut hair with out effort- He is consistant with his cuts- Unlike some hairstylists who give you a great cut once and the next time loses it. I would recommend his services to all- male and female. Complete satisfaction!!

  • by

    kimmyvh15e727

    Thu Apr 26 2007

    I found Kristin and she changed my whole hair world - she does the best extention work and she loves to play with every color in the rainbow -- perfect for artists, the underground, the Industry. I've had extentions now for over 3 years and I know that there's no one in Los Angeles that does work this FABULOUS - her techniques are the best Ive ever seen. Kristin hosts art shows and more out of her salon, what more could you want in Hollywood?? Her charming personality and hip & edgy salon will keep you coming back for more!! Kristin is a goddess, and I feel blessed that I found her *on accident*. Thanks, SIRENS!!

  • by

    mlandry2217b2a_4

    Mon Apr 16 2007

    I had a horrible experience at a another salon where my hair was literally raped. I was so upset that I walked into the nearest salon I could find which was sirens and they were so comforting to my situation. I had really long hair, and all I wanted was a few blonde highlights and two inches off the bottom. What I got from the other salon was orange streaks and a mullet thing. Sirens helped me with getting me back to my blonde self, and they cut my hair to help cover the hole on the left side of my hair. They are such great people that I highly recommend going there, they listen and are more than willing to do whatever it takes to make you feel good about your hair. I am totally sold and will be a return customer

  • by

    tinylibrarian1_7a82a

    Sun Mar 25 2007

    Boy, was I lucky to find this site and this salon! Everyone @ Sirens is *SO* nice, especially Kristen & Kirsten! They were able to fit me in right away on no notice, got me in and out in really quickly given my naturally dark and thick hair, and I got to wake up on my birthday with the most fabulous hair ever! I've gotten tons of wonderful compliments from friends and strangers -- my favorite being the red velvet cake one! It is honestly the first time I've left a salon with exactly the haircolor I've wanted -- Kirsten is the greatest!

  • by

    texasmamacita1_3f4d5

    Fri Mar 02 2007

    i had the hardest time finding the right place and the right stylist until my friend referred me to kirsten cook at sirens salon. she was great! she listened to me and what i wanted, worked with my hair type and fixed the bad haircut i came in with. and my blowout lasted for 3 days! i am sending all my friends too. i would highly recommend kirsten and sirens!!

  • by

    suxxes1d0c5d

    Wed Feb 07 2007

    I had always wanted an afro- And Now I have one!!! I am a japanese male with stick straight hair. Jovan is so fantastic with his perms. He spent atleast 3.5 hours wrapping my hair on small pipe cleaners. He was such the trooper- All I have to say is my hair is fantastic- Honestly speaking- You cannot even tell that it is a perm as the curls start from the root to the end. I would recommend his service to anyone without any doubt!

  • by

    osaze88196c7a

    Sat Dec 16 2006

    Its a thursday and its been a while since I had my dreads maintained and I lost the number to my old dread spot which turned out to be a blessing because I had job training the next day and needed them to look clean, christin was so kind she opened the shop early just so she could make them look as good as she could in the hour we had, my hairs thick so i had to go back and she did an amazing job. On top of that its a cool little spot to hang out on melrose, very relaxing and easygoing cuz why be hardgoing? Now they look great and her technique is great for any head of dreads, she takes her time and is not looking to screw you at $60 an hour its the premier spot for anyone looking for those natty dreadlockz!!

  • by

    mrmichaelprese_n98249

    Fri Aug 18 2006

    Hair ARTISTS!!! need I say more? Not only does this place have a great energy of creativity and a welcoming atmosphere....but the designers that work here are fantastic! Jovan is a talent for sure. I have been dreaming of different shaved in paterns and pictures done in on my head and he produced it flawlessly. I've never seen someone so effortlessly draw with a clipper before...and then paint it. I highly recommend this guy! I am scheduling my next visit right now. Burning man is coming up and the ideas are flowing on both sides. I can't wait to see what they have in mind this time. I give free artistic expression. I know that it will come out great. Yeagh sure I have some ideas...but I am not the artist in this department. You must go...tell all your friends. See for yourself if you don't believe me! This shop is definately on it's way to becoming the new hot spot. There will definately be a waiting list happening at this location soon enough. Supply and demand o... Read more

This topic is on the following list(s)

Add to new list