Rolex

British-founded Swiss watch designer and manufacturer based in Geneva, Switzerland Website

Approval Rate: 100%

100%Approval ratio

Reviews 10

Sort by:
  • by

    beauty4u

    Thu Mar 04 2010

    Rolex is about the best you can get when it comes to a watch. I now own two including one that belonged to a grandparent! That's right, I am still wearing a watch that has now been passed across three generations and still functions with the same precision you would expect from a brand new Rolex. My favorite thing about Rolex is that in addition to being a dependable timepiece, it makes a great fashion accessory as well. There's just nothing that says subtle style and sophistication quite like a nice Rolex. Worth every penny and then some! Highly recommended to anyone considering a high end watch purchase.

  • by

    quarterhorse51

    Sun May 17 2009

    I really like the quality of Rolex Watches. They can get a bit heavy wearing one all day, but enjoyed one for years.

  • by

    nadinejam99

    Fri Apr 24 2009

    I’ve purchased two Rolex watches from Melrose Jewelers and feel nothing but satisfaction with their service. Scott, the sales associate, helped me choose a ladies rolex watch for my daughter who was graduating college. He was and extremely professional. I looked at the Rolex Datejust, and Rolex Day Date President, and after some time on the phone he helped me decide on the rolex oyster perpetual lady date just. I highly recommend Melrose Jewelers if you are in the market for a Rolex watch and are smart enough to know that a pre owned Rolex is a better decision.

  • by

    jenbuur06

    Tue Feb 10 2009

    My husband wanted to make sure that he bought me a Rolex that I would love and that he would be proud that I was wearing, so after researching and calling a bunch of different websites for a few months we picked out the perfect Rolex watch for me. We went with Melrose Jewelers after reading some very good reviews online, and calling them several times. They were always really responsive and patient with us. Their sales associate even suggested some other websites for us to look at to help us compare prices and services. I would highly recommend Melrose Jewelers if you are interested in buying rolex watches.

  • by

    kumarjeff44

    Tue Feb 03 2009

    I am a very careful consumer; I do my homework before I buy almost anything. Even a $50 item I might spend a couple days looking at reviews and spec sheets etc. I called and emailed a few of the other online preowned Rolex dealers and was shocked at the lack of professionalism across the board from these companies. Most of them did not email me back at all, some of them who eventually did took days to do so. Melrose Jewelers was the complete opposite. They talked with me on the phone for some time, and answered every question I had about Rolex watches. Then they actually suggested I go try watches on at a local store before I made my decision! I called them several days later and made my purchase, a beautiful stainless steel with silver dial with diamond and blue sapphire bezel Datejust rolex. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and their service, and if I ever need another Rolex, I am going straight to Melrose Jewelers!

  • by

    ianbrown94

    Mon Aug 25 2008

    I have only purchased 1 used Rolex at Melrose Jewelers, but they treated me like I had known them for years. I have looked at and bought used Rolex watches at other stores (both online and in storefronts) and I have to say this was the easiest of them all. This being the second pre owned Rolex I’ve bought for myself I figured I should just spend the money and get a top shelf model. I mean since I was saving roughly $20,000, I might as well go all out right? Being in business my whole life, I know a good deal when I see one. After looking at all the models they had, I decided to go with the silver dial Rolex Day Date (aka rolex president) and couldn’t be happier. Take a look at this mechanical masterpiece. http://www.melrosejewelers.com/info/rolex_day_date_ super_president_125.htm Bottom line: I wouldn’t hesitate to shop at Melrose Jewelers again.

  • by

    irishgit

    Thu Aug 14 2008

    I owned one a long time ago and it was a fine watch, before it fell victim to a burglary.I am very interested to note that 4 of the last 5 reviewers on here all purchased their watch from exactly the same jeweler, apparently within the last week.

  • by

    frankswildyear_s

    Fri Aug 08 2008

    Excellent timepieces.  I purchased mine second hand from the CarrollCountyKid when he was trying to raise money for alimony payments.

  • by

    ugtr3094

    Mon Jun 18 2007

    I like the indestructibility of my Rolex Submariner but find it too bulky for daily wear.  It is fairly heavy, owing to the robust design, and is certainly a fine piece of engineering.  However, I always find that it attracts unwanted attention in the form of ogling passersby asking "Is that thing real?"  I dislike that kind of attention and consequently wear a Stauer automatic.  It's just as accurate with a much smaller price tag.  I generally only wear the Submariner when I conduct important business.  The watch says "good taste" without being obnoxious.  I have the stainless steel band and case.  I think that the gold band is for extroverts and personally believe that if you're going to spend 10K+ on a watch there are better alternatives than Rolex. Chronoswiss and Ulysse Nardin come to mind.  However, if you're looking to spend 3K-8K on a fine automatic timepiece, Rolex is certainly the best bang for your luxury buck.  I would highly recommend getting an exibition crystal on the ba... Read more

  • by

    lanceroxas

    Thu Aug 24 2006

    Though there's more flashy and oppulent watches on the market Rolex is still the bench mark. I own a black faced Submariner and the damn thing is indestructable- and for me is perfect. Not flashy but classy. A gorgeous watch.

This topic is on the following list(s)

Add to new list