Futurama reviews

Futurama

American animated science fiction sitcom created by Matt Groening for Fox Website

Approval Rate: 73%

73%Approval ratio

Reviews 43

Sort by:
  • by

    pcpeter774

    Fri Jun 12 2009

    It's okay, I've seen better cartoons of this variety (simpsons, southpark, King of the hill). All though I gave south park and simpsons a 3 out of 5. south park was more like a 3.75 out of 5 and simpsons a 3.50 out of 5. This is a solid 3.

  • by

    zuchinibut

    Sat Feb 21 2009

    Like the Simpsons, except it takes place in the future and isn't funny.

  • by

    jrriney

    Wed Dec 24 2008

    who doesn't love futurama? it's sad that it's ending again.

  • by

    stupidfatuglyd_isgustingsmell_ingloser

    Sat Sep 13 2008

    LYAO funny at times!! :D

  • by

    rspwns22

    Tue Jul 01 2008

    if you say it sucks u suck it pwns ass

  • by

    dishwallafied

    Sat Apr 12 2008

    This is one of my all-time favorites. I'm glad they finally finished the story, recently. This show always made me laugh and if I needed cheering up, Futurama always lifted my spirits. I really didn't like it much, until I watched it from the very first episode, then I understood the characters more.

  • by

    kittieklaws

    Sat Feb 09 2008

    It Sucked.

  • by

    pixarfan2007

    Thu Oct 04 2007

    A pretty good show from Matt Groening, but not really as good as The Simpsons. Some of the episodes are really funny or have a really good storyline. Some episodes, however are kind of boring.

  • by

    hugeass

    Sat Jun 16 2007

    LYAO funny!!! :D

  • by

    gatorhater

    Fri Apr 06 2007

    LYAO funny!

  • by

    ventoux1

    Wed Nov 29 2006

    Gotta jump on the band wagon for this show. Very funny. A little too adult for pre-teens but absolutely hilarious. One of the few cartoons I'll stop down and focus on. Have never connected with the whole anime thing - if there is anything to connect to there (maybe I'm just too old) - but this cartoon engages my mind when I want a laugh!

  • by

    anijeal

    Thu Aug 17 2006

    One of the best cartoons ever. I'm not terribly surprised some people give it a poor rating - because the intelligence, subtlety, broad humor, and warp-speed pace obviously is too much. You want full-out dumbed-down laughs, go watch something else. For brilliant lines and sight gags, reference to real science and science fiction, loveable characters, great laughs, and extraordinary voice talent - go for Futurama.

  • by

    ungodlyugly

    Sat Jun 03 2006

    This show will have me laughing so hard it hurts at one part, only to have me laugh even harder a couple of seconds later! Very VERY funny!!! :D

  • by

    caligula

    Tue May 30 2006

    Usually entertains. Somewhat underrated.

  • by

    midgetcop

    Tue Apr 25 2006

    Honestly, the show took a while to grow on me but now it's one of my favourite shows! Thank you Cartoon Network, for giving my my daily Futurama fix! Why Fox lets the Simpsons drone on and cancel great comedy like this, I will never understand.

  • by

    devonamanda

    Fri Mar 03 2006

    Kiff is my boyfriend.

  • by

    nigelsnirvana

    Wed Nov 16 2005

    This is easily one of, if not the best animated comedies out there. The storylines in each episode are fresh and original, but the characters are what makes this show great. Bender is hilariously obscene, and the Professor is funny in his crazy-old-man sort of way. I also enjoyed the animation itself, and some of the 3D shots are extremely well done. Here's to you, Futurama!

  • by

    cjmyers41

    Mon Oct 03 2005

    It is as good as any cartoon out there. Look for a spin off with Bender.

  • by

    rjy22751

    Tue Aug 30 2005

    This show sucked and I can't beleive that the cartoon network puts this show on all the time!

  • by

    thechallenger

    Wed Jun 15 2005

    This show is the most stupid one i've ever seen in my life and its intended for adults to watch.My sometimes adults prove themselves to be more easily amused than children.

  • by

    brian_j

    Mon Jun 13 2005

    If you think this show stinks, I suggest you watch some of the first shows, they were great. I wish I would have taped the first 10 shows. As time went on it got stupid.

  • by

    doommate

    Tue May 17 2005

    if they can bring back family guy they should bring back futurama it was great anyone who didnt understand the show are lame ass ppl who dont have a open mind 2 thumbs up for everyone else keep the fight try to bring it back ( fox should trade it with simple life)

  • by

    kattwoman

    Fri May 13 2005

    i thought it stunk. i could never understand why my kids liked it.

  • by

    groggnicole

    Fri May 06 2005

    I thought this was a funny show not the simpsons but funny

  • by

    shadowlink

    Mon Apr 25 2005

    they should bring this show back, it was awesome.

  • by

    macg2005

    Tue Feb 01 2005

    Dang! It Fox does it again

  • by

    jirai1d4

    Sat Jan 29 2005

    This show rates up there with The Simpsons and Family Guy. Although not as funny (but funny still) it is extremely entertaining. Watch it, you won't be disappointed.

  • by

    strat3000

    Thu Dec 09 2004

    As a huge Simpsons fan, I am no less thrilled with Futurama. As a huge sci fi fan, Futurama has a special place in my heart because of the writers' obvious love and respect of SF that comes through in every show. There are so many large and small homages to various Sci Fi subjects and icons that I catch something new every time I watch the show. If you love this show and you love SF, I recommend getting the DVDs and watching the shows with the commentary soundtrack turned on. You will LOVE it!

  • by

    brayden

    Sat Dec 04 2004

    i know a lot of people who like this show its o.k. but in some shows its cool!!! u gotta watch this some time who knows u might love it

  • by

    t_felicity

    Sun Oct 24 2004

    gee, is it gone. That's too bad. NOT

  • by

    skyishone

    Mon Oct 04 2004

    Someone at FOX needs to be fired for cancelling this gem. If you get a chance to watch it late at night on Cartoon Network's adult swim you should. It's the Simpson's equal maybe even a notch better (maybe because they have the same creaters).

  • by

    bibliophile

    Thu Sep 02 2004

    This show was hilarious and had a lot of subtle, clever humor to go along with the not-so-subtle. But it was probably too off-the-wall to gain a huge following. I enjoyed it, though.

  • by

    mariusqeldroma

    Mon Jul 26 2004

    To the producers that pulled the plug: bite my shiny metal ass!

  • by

    krazynutz

    Tue Jun 08 2004

    This show was cut way before it's prime. Every season only kept getting better. The show was so well-balanced between silliness, wit, and morals. I love Fry's and Bender's individual struggles between doing whatever they wanted and doing what's right, the Professor's goldfish-memory-geniusness, and Zoidberg's total lack of knowledge of being what he is - a doctor. Too many good things that will be missed, but one that I'll miss the most are the little 30 second blips before the opening credits. Some of the best humor was in those. Alas...another FOX tragic loss...ROBOT HOOUUSE!!!

  • by

    danoman

    Mon May 31 2004

    Absolutely the greatest, mainly because it's funny. Bender's crimes, Fry's learning disability, the Professor's 3-second memory span, it absolutely runs together smoothly. Anyone who thinks it sucks is mindless

  • by

    suncat_nyc

    Fri May 07 2004

    Thank goodness for the Cartoon Network and Adult Swim; they're running the show at 11P, so those who never got to appreciate the show can catch up on the fun.

  • by

    guava_monkey

    Wed May 05 2004

    Duh? who are these posters here dissing this show because it's 'stupid'? It's meant to be silly..that's what having a sense of humour is largely about. As an animated show I thought it was pretty well done. Some nice lines in dry, sharp and cynical humour underneath the daffy plots.

  • by

    overg327

    Tue Mar 23 2004

    I can't imagine fully appreciating this show unless you have a fairly high level of nerd in your background. Having such a background (Dungeons & Dragons jokes are funny! Math problems make great site gags!), I loved this show. It also had great animation (with seamlessly integrated 3d effects), and a surprising amount of heart (Jurassic Bark was kick you in the gut level touching). The dvd commentaries rank among the best I've ever heard.

  • by

    destfairy

    Thu Feb 26 2004

    Man I loved this show and I will never understand Fox. They cancel good stuff and put crap in its place.

  • by

    melainaz

    Sat Jan 03 2004

    just stupid

  • by

    putsypooh

    Sat Nov 08 2003

    uninteresting characters doing stupid and silly things.

  • by

    box_office

    Thu Nov 06 2003

    1st season was great. 2nd was decent. Then down from there. The setting was great, but the some of the stories got too weird.

  • by

    jagman28782

    Fri Oct 24 2003

    This was the best American cartoon ever! Nothing could beat the humor and inside jokes of Futurama.