topic image

Friends

American television sitcom created by David Crane and Marta Kauffman, which aired on NBC from September 22, 1994, to May 6, 2004, lasting ten seasons Website

Approval Rate: 76%

76%Approval ratio

Reviews 47

Sort by:
  • by

    amar5335

    Wed Nov 03 2010

    great great great ... everrrrrrrrr

  • by

    bneedle

    Wed Jul 13 2011

    This isn't a sitcom; it's a cutesy soap-opera

  • by

    badgerfan1

    Sat Jun 19 2010

    My favorite show. I wish it was still on, well new episodes. Never get sick of watching reruns.

  • by

    missj85

    Tue Mar 16 2010

    Still enjoy watching this show...the whole cast is hilarious, a bit exaggerated at times, but what show isn't??

  • by

    jake_armitage

    Wed Jan 20 2010

    Friends was a mildly entertaining show that was lucky to make it out of it's first season, but by the end the cast was making millions. I would of liked to see the show diversify it's cast and the locations and situations of it's episodes. Too many scenes were in the coffee shop or at their apartments (95% of all episodes took place in those locations).

  • by

    sharon_206

    Wed Oct 28 2009

    LAME ! LAME ! LAME !

  • by

    pcpeter774

    Fri Jun 12 2009

    Dumb humor. only watch it if nothing else is on.

  • by

    pugwash01

    Thu Feb 05 2009

    Good harmless fun

  • by

    everynow

    Tue Aug 12 2008

    A chick show? LOL, if you're referring to the mushy relationships then you are right I think mostly girls like those love stories, but believe it or not it's pretty much gender-neutral, furthermore, the friends bug spreaded over to adults and to the elderly.My favourite show, I love it

  • by

    friendsis1ame

    Thu Jul 24 2008

    Never watched it; never interested me; glad it's finally over.....

  • by

    babydoll1223

    Fri Jul 18 2008

    Always loved it. Plenty of laughs, with a little real stuff mixed in.

  • by

    astromike

    Fri Jul 18 2008

    Pretty much a chick show.  It did enjoy years of success.  However after several seasons on the air seemed like they ran out of ideas lol.  And the opening song drove me nuts lol.

  • by

    beccalynn

    Wed Jun 18 2008

    seen every episode at least twice

  • by

    liz7b74b

    Wed Jun 11 2008

    " I'll be there for you !!!" I was sad to see this end.. it was an awesome series

  • by

    myspace_313886635

    Tue Jun 10 2008

    I never watched it when it was on but now I have all seasons on DVD

  • by

    myspace_124251780

    Fri May 30 2008

    Love this show!! I can watch reruns over and over!

  • by

    loveu4ever

    Tue May 27 2008

    although i respect everybody's opinion,but i cannot believe some of you rate this great series based on the lack of diversity!!..where have you been in the last 20 years where almost %90 of the primetime sitcoms have the same problem(i.e:seinfeld,frasier,cheers)...i agree friends scripts were never spectacular..but was always a shiny,funny and very light-hearted comedy..i love the show and im a big addict :D

  • by

    ajcamp

    Thu May 15 2008

    I love this show I watch it when I can

  • by

    trebon1038

    Fri Mar 21 2008

    Hate it....always have.

  • by

    decease

    Sat Feb 16 2008

    It's a good show. Made me laugh some times. I've seen tv-shows a lot worse.

  • by

    kossomkom

    Thu Oct 25 2007

    fuck all friends haters its one of the most succesful shows of all time so screw u and who the hell cares about ur s2pid naive 5 year-old opinion

  • by

    pwgolfpro

    Sun Sep 02 2007

    Those were the days. Watching Friends and hanging out with your friends.

  • by

    gloomyeeyore

    Sat May 05 2007

    This is one of my favorite t.v. shows.  I have all 10 seasons on DVD.

  • by

    loerke

    Tue Jan 09 2007

    Every time I flip past this show, I have to cool down and remind myself that there are worse injustices in the world than the success of these six smug idiots. But it's hard to do. How self-satisfied does a group of six glorified Banana Republic models who have somehow wandered onto a sound stage have to be to believe that their services are worth $1 million apiece per show? This show was nothing but homogeneous, complacent bullshit from the first episode onward, and it started with the empty personalities of the so-called "actors" themselves.

  • by

    sportstoy

    Sat Nov 25 2006

    Friends is a great show but it is not current. Reruns are reruns.

  • by

    limpin_trenchfoot

    Wed Nov 08 2006

    Not as good as similar shows such as Frasier, Seinfeld and Cheers but still way better than most other US ensemble sitcoms. It could get a bit fingers-down-the-throat sentimental at times with its we-love-eachother-so-much schtick so minus 1 star. On the subject of which are there really groups of friends who live in eachother's pockets so much?

  • by

    nolapro

    Sun Sep 10 2006

    These Friends would be MY enemies. I'm sorry but every character on this show is SOOOOOO anoying its unreal. That damn Joey makes me want to bitch slap him, chandler makes me want to slap him like a bitch and the chicks on the show are just plain bitches, and are not good looking in my opinion. Its amazing how they even get dates and/ or procreate.

  • by

    punkf72e

    Sat Aug 26 2006

    It is the best tv show.

  • by

    mjhaag

    Sun Jul 02 2006

    Show was generally well written and good for a laugh or two. But I never gave a damn about any of the characters so I never considered this "Must-See-TV"

  • by

    bassface

    Tue Jun 27 2006

    i think this show is really really funny. It's amazing the 5 main characters work together so well. Freinds is the type of show u have to watch 4-5 times before you start to understand it's humor. A lot of there jokes are about the other characters personality's and previous happenings within the show. When i first watched it i didn't like it, but once i understood it, it became one of my favorite shows. I'd bet the majority of the people giving this show bad reviews never watched it more then 3-4 times.

  • by

    ungodlyugly

    Wed Jun 21 2006

    WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY overrated.

  • by

    ohioledouxfan

    Sun Jun 11 2006

    This my favorite of all shows on tv. I am in the process of renting episodes, since I am a new fan to the show, all the episodes are new to me.

  • by

    jazzackfl

    Fri May 19 2006

    I hate this Damn Show.The media gives The Cosby Show all that slack about not being realistic enough but , Freinds was supposedly in New York. OKAY so Where are any Black People or Spanish people, or Asian people or even Iraqi people.

  • by

    zenafa

    Fri May 12 2006

    Friends is my favourite show ever!!! Its so funny! The acting is good and the jokes are hilarious. I'm absolutely obsessed. To all the people who dont like it, you have no sense of humour, you are probably the kind of people who like to watch stuff about hospitals where everythings sad. I watch freinds every day, and it always cheers me up. I especially like chandler, hes so cute and funny!

  • by

    dumbblondecowg_irl

    Sun Mar 19 2006

    I have to disagree with everyone who hated this show. I don't care you hate it, because I love it. It is still my favorite show. I have all of them on DVD.Yep, all 10 seasons.So there you have it....I'm a big dork and everyone knows it now. haha.

  • by

    my_rates

    Sat Mar 11 2006

    I've never really liked it.

  • by

    jaynavy

    Tue Feb 07 2006

    Bye Bye, thank God!

  • by

    youknownothing

    Wed Jan 04 2006

    One word. PATHETIC.

  • by

    disneychannel_fan12

    Sun Jan 01 2006

    I think Friends is awesome! They're all really funny!

  • by

    x_mondlerluv_x

    Sat Dec 24 2005

    best show in the world - and all those people who are dissing it, well you obviously have a bad sense of humour

  • by

    joshua_01

    Fri Dec 23 2005

    i only seen like two epsiodes that made me laugh my ass off but other then that this show sucks and the show doesnt even live up to the name its called friends but actully there boyfreind and girlfreind and brother and sister it would be better if they were all just freinds and only friends.

  • by

    iluvdachshunds

    Wed Dec 07 2005

    I love friends, its so funny!

  • by

    halleedwards

    Tue Nov 01 2005

    Friends is AMAZING. Funny, realistic, and touching at times. The best modern sitcom (besides the pure genius that is Seinfeld).

  • by

    siamtor

    Fri Oct 28 2005

    One of the most overrated shows I can remember in recent times. Bad acting and even worse writing, they presumed their audience was as dumb as they were. And try watching "Joey", the spinoff ... truly terrible.

  • by

    chandlerbing

    Mon Oct 10 2005

    Best show off all-time

  • by

    fine_at_ssmelissa

    Tue Aug 02 2005

    I am very glad that this show ended the way it should have. Rachel & Ross.

  • by

    twansalem

    Thu Nov 09 2023

    I never understood what people saw in this show. Friends is one of the worst sitcoms I've ever seen. The characters are not likeable and are completely unrelatable. While I can't figure it out, apparently they did something right, as it seems like most women who where between about 15 and 25 when it originally aired still go nuts over it.