Cricket reviews

Cricket

Bat-and-ball game played between two teams of eleven players on a field at the centre of which Website

Approval Rate: 63%

63%Approval ratio

Reviews 23

Sort by:
  • by

    vikramshanti

    Fri Apr 08 2011

    Cricket is a game of glorious uncertainties.

  • by

    criczero

    Wed Feb 16 2011

    I don't know whether its true that "cricket is the 2nd most popular sports after the soccer". No. of countries where this game is popular is on a very lower side, but its extreamely popular in India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand and becoming popular in other countries as well. Cricket world cup is gonna start on 19th Feb, 2011. Here is a great resource for watching the live cricket streaming of the world cup matches, live scorecards, results, and schedules in your local timezone: Live cricket streaming

  • by

    12tretha

    Thu Jul 22 2010

    i got cricket and its a piece of sh-t. the customer service sucks air. they act like they don't have a clue as to what is going own. also they do not write down anything that is said or what they did to help you. so you have to start all over when you talk to another person. if anyone knows the ceo of this company then let me know because i got a some chose words for him or her.

  • by

    marinium

    Sat Jul 17 2010

    I actually have no issues at all with the service itself. I don't drop calls, I get all my texts, everything works as it should. The problem I have is with the customer service. If you have to call in for any other reason apart from paying a bill then you will end up wanting to beat your head into a desk before it is all over with. When I initially got my phone the caller I.D. said a different name. I'm guessing the previous owner of the number I had. I would call customer service and they would tell me it's fixed just give it (insert a time frame here ranging from 24 to 72 hours). I did that 3 times and then could not get a live person on customer service for 3 solid weeks. The IVR would just loop. Follow the prompts and it would take you right back to the beginning again. I would try all hours in an attempt to get through to ANYONE. Finally, after 3 weeks I did reach an actual human, at that point I wanted a supervisor. He give me the same thing. Yadda, yadda, yadda, it will be fixe... Read more

  • by

    genghisthehun

    Tue Feb 16 2010

    The Huns had a game similar to cricket. They used severed heads instead of cricket balls. To translate the name from the Hunnic Language is a little difficult, but it means "cockroach."

  • by

    bassplayer929

    Thu Oct 01 2009

    I love cricKet! I've had them for 3 years now and I don't ever plan on switching! I live in nashville so I get great coverage! But just the other week, I switched off my dad's plan on to my own plan under my own name. Before that, I was on the $45 plan which gave me unlimited talk, text, pix/vid, web, long distance, mexico text, and 411! It was all I needed except for nationwide coverage... This was something that i really wanted, and i went great lengths to try to get it. I tried boost mobile (BIG MISTAKE DON'T EVER GET BOOST), and I was getting ready to try straight talk by tracfone, but I decided it would be to complicated and just stuck with cricket. Good thing I did cause when my parents were kicking me off their plan, cricket had an amazing sale on their plans, $5 off! So i got the next best plan for the same price! now i do have nation wide coverage cause cricket gives me 30 roaming minutes each month. I know thats not a lot but its enough for because I rarely travel. And it... Read more

  • by

    cerebrallady

    Wed Sep 02 2009

    This cell phone is the basic $50.00 Cricket phone. I bought this with PayGo service. The phone has the worst sound quality as far as cell phones go. It echoes, is scratchy and hard to hear callers. I am constantly being told I" cannot hear you", and I am constantly saying to the callers, "I can't hear you!" I am not sure if it is just the phone itself, or the crappy Cricket coverage and phone service. I wish I never bought this piece of S....!!! I am trying to sell it on CL, but no takers! In addition, the $1, $2 per day plans fail to tell you that you are charged roaming etc.

  • by

    sureshreddy

    Sat May 31 2008

    Its a great game its not just a game but its a war Live war You don't find in any other game like this wanna proof know about IPL

  • by

    limpin_trenchfoot

    Fri Jun 23 2006

    Two stars here as cricket may be dull but it's still more interesting and has got more going on than baseball - a simple game for young kids - and golf.

  • by

    razzab57

    Mon Mar 21 2005

    Really boring crap, Not surprised the English invented it

  • by

    mixxin

    Thu Feb 17 2005

    Another sport for lazy fatsos.

  • by

    tocwelsh

    Tue Feb 08 2005

    Great to play when we were kids,...but generally boring just like Baseball....

  • by

    tompeters

    Sat Jun 12 2004

    Cricket is a game of mental strength, endurance, tactics, pre match preperation and overall - skill!

  • by

    lola_t_dallas

    Wed May 19 2004

    Cricket is good because you can sit out in the sun and watch it, while eating crisps and heckling. Also they have a tea break every 30 minutes, which is very refined. I know 1 very good looking cricketer, but he may be an exception to the rule

  • by

    darick

    Tue Apr 13 2004

    Cricket is similar to Baseball in some ways- for example, a ball is used and a bat is used and there is a 'bowler'. Cricket requires most skills, such as endurance, agility, speed, accuracy without going overboard-except where Tests are concerned, but Tests are boring. The only fault is the existence of the Tests, which are incredibly boring, but it is quite easy to actually hit the ball, unlike baseball, where it is damn near impossible. Try it.

  • by

    jewelamp

    Fri Feb 13 2004

    It combines everything that is required in a sport - skill, toughness (facing a 90mph ball), Athletic ability (fast bowling), mysticism (spin bowling), fitness, stamina, strategy, statistics and most importantly concentration (the first mistake you make may be your last).

  • by

    zebadee

    Sun Apr 20 2003

    Worst sport ever invented, just too boring

  • by

    holyman

    Sat Mar 15 2003

    Although this game is quiet lenghty but requires great amount of skill like soccer. Far better than BASEBALL. Try it once.

  • by

    mrkpza14

    Thu Feb 27 2003

    most boring sport in the world.

  • by

    commander8

    Fri Jan 03 2003

    SECOND MOST POPULAR SPORT IN THE WORLD!!!!

  • by

    jason1972

    Mon Dec 09 2002

    Not a sport and not one to watch because it's boring.

  • by

    timmy3ad

    Fri Jun 28 2002

    It surprises me more Americans don't like it given their fondess for sport statistics - cricket has more than enough. And it's the grandaddy of baseball. Of course it requires concentrating for more than five minutes at a time. Cricket combines so much of what is required for a great sport - great skill, strategy, tenacity, flair, excitement, a certain element of mysticism (look at Murali and Warne in action...how do they do that?). It also has a code of conduct that puts the onus on the professionals to act honourably at all times, on or off the field, to preserve the integrity of the game and the players in it. You can only really understand how devastating the recent match-fixing allegations are if you understand the spirit of cricket. Cricket is life, a philosophy, a true sport and it's immense fun. 1.5 billion people can't be wrong.

  • by

    potch1214

    Mon Oct 29 2001

    Not a sport.