topic image

Creed

2015 American sports drama film directed by Ryan Coogler, who co-wrote the screenplay with Aaron Covington Website

Approval Rate: 61%

61%Approval ratio

Reviews 46

Sort by:
  • by

    bkm4d815

    Mon Oct 20 2008

    Good, but not elite.

  • by

    oceansoul

    Sat Jun 14 2008

    Creed was a flash in the pan but each release was better than the last. The Creed material may have been the peak of their creativity because nothing Alter Bridge has released impressed me and Scott Stapp's solo effort was bad. They did Pearl Jam better than Pearl Jam. Perhaps their greatest strength was lyrical content that adults could embrace as well as youths.

  • by

    xagent

    Wed Aug 08 2007

    Didn't they just change their name and lead singer?

  • by

    redoedo

    Thu Mar 22 2007

    Creed is difficult to rate because, on one hand, many of their songs project powerfully moving messages and are superbly written. Stapp, however, has a voice that is only tolerable for so long, and I can only assume that this is the reasoning behind Creed's eventual downfall and Stapp's unnoteworthy solo career.

  • by

    canadasucks

    Sat May 27 2006

    Pompous, awful rock. . .

  • by

    kingguiness

    Fri May 26 2006

    Why is this band here? I have already left my opinion about this band in another category. But, I'll repeat myself! They suck! They're terrible! Hideous!

  • by

    1johndoefan

    Wed Jul 13 2005

    I really used to like this band in the late '90s... thank god I have grown up and have realized that they should have never left the garage.

  • by

    emj5687

    Tue Mar 08 2005

    the worst......

  • by

    tankerbradley

    Sat Feb 12 2005

    This band is so great.I really like them and they are still one of my favorite bands...well lets say most fav

  • by

    guava_monkey

    Fri Jan 28 2005

    Jeez, I've heard some miserable, self-important, po-faced dreck in my time but this band take it to new levels. Truly dire. They prove that the devil does have all the best tunes.

  • by

    wheaties409

    Sat Jan 22 2005

    Creed's songs with arms wide open and higher from the album human clay we're huge hits...their latest album weathered contained the hits my sacrafice and one last breath...weathered is an excellent album and i hope their albums to come have equal success. >we're suppose to rate a band's music...not a musician's opinion of other musicians or a musician's faith... there's nothing wrong with christian bands...ya, some aren't that great because they don't worry about sound or what others think of them, rather they think about what they're trying to say and the message they're trying to get out to others...but some christian bands are amazing in sound as well. i respect all christian bands for there efforts.< >oh......i hate rap.<

  • by

    djahuti

    Thu Oct 14 2004

    Completely Commercial Crapola,Condescending & Cheesy!

  • by

    blairwitch187

    Fri Apr 16 2004

    They're ok. I love One Last Breath, though. Scott Stapp is very arrogant, and I don't like that. He's always like, Do not touch the band, do not speak to the band....

  • by

    pennyroyalty

    Wed Mar 31 2004

    suck-tacular. Scott Stapp is annoying and completely in love with nothing but himself. I hate this band. words simply cannot express how much i hate them.. So many bands sound alike, my friends and i refer to this group as Theory of A Nickel Creed Default. nothing original. everything stolen from other bands and/or each other. cock rock. Blah blah blah. i hope they all die in a grease fire.

  • by

    dicky_wadsworth

    Wed Mar 24 2004

    I wear a t-shirt that says Creed Sucks on the front and it's funny cause everyone agrees.

  • by

    alty6905

    Sun Sep 07 2003

    Not a fan of top 40 Christian rock.

  • by

    kolby1973

    Sun Sep 07 2003

    This has got to be the single most whiniest band in the rock industry today. I really loathe their whiny music and whiny attitudes when in public. Hopefully their popularity will end soon as I cannot stand even one more minute of their music on the air...bleah.

  • by

    kingbuzz

    Sat Aug 23 2003

    Congratulations to Creed on being named one of the 50 WORST artists of all time by Blender Magazine. They can take their place next to Vanilla Ice, Kenny G and Michael Bolton. A 6th grader could have written their lyrics.. "Can you take me Higher" means exactly what? That's like saying "I'd like to be in a more talented band"? Or "Can my video have me with my arms stretched wide open and long hair flowing to evoke a ridiculous comparison to Jesus to make up for our lack of originality and talent"? Congratulations to the people that love their music, in a few years they'll have disappeared from music altogether but I'm certain there will be yet one more thoughtless uninspired, blatant Pearl Jam rip-off to take their place.

  • by

    cromulance

    Mon Aug 11 2003

    Creed's music is very bland and uninspired, and the lead singer is an A-hole.

  • by

    kman1582

    Thu Jul 17 2003

    God do they suck ass hair.

  • by

    todort

    Tue Jul 08 2003

    one word - Terrible!

  • by

    joe23665

    Sun Jun 22 2003

    Funny, they say they're a Christian group when in front of a Christain audience, then deny it in front of a pop audience. Uh, settle on one lie and stick to it.

  • by

    bouttheart

    Sun Jun 22 2003

    Blatant Pearl Jam ripoff. But then what do u expect from a former Pearl Jam cover band. All the music sounds the same. Formulaic ripoff.. will disappear from memory in a few years just like the terrible songs they muddled together. Total lack of imaginagtion or original idea. Stapp actually thinks he's a great lyricist. For comparisons, see: Winger !!

  • by

    jclpfe26

    Mon Jun 09 2003

    Creed is a great rock band. I find it hard not to like them. I say if you can't tell the difference between Creed and Ga--Pearl Jam, you need hearing aids. If you actually try listening to a full album you'd realize all their songs sound different. Grow up people.

  • by

    liquidlen

    Sat May 10 2003

    Amazing how much this band manages to annoy me. Sorry guys, best of luck, and you make a lot of people happy, and even though I don't dig your stuff I know you're better than I would ever be, but I hate you. A lot.

  • by

    drdan60d

    Fri May 02 2003

    Great lyrics, great music. They never said they were Christians. They are a spiritual group. And the good thing is that they look to the Bible for much of their inspiration.

  • by

    carlastapp

    Sat Apr 26 2003

    Are there 6 stars??? There should be. As I`ve read before, there are way too many people focusing on the idea whether they are Christian or not. Has anybody already persecuted The Beatles, or the Rolling Stones, because of what they say about religion??? To those people, all I have to say is: don`t hear Creed`s songs. LISTEN to them. LISTEN to Scott`s perfect voice, Mark`s thrilling riffs, and Flip`s exciting beats. Then, if you don`t like it, don`t listen to it again. But do not badspeak about what you don`t know. May Creed be able to inspire us as long as the sun exists, and no, they WON`T fade into obscurity. Never. You know why??? Cause as long as there are stupid people saying bad things about them, everybody will pay attention to them, and each day more and more people will like them.

  • by

    scar71

    Sun Jan 26 2003

    if he would just shut up and get naked that would be cool. but he insists on howling to every long pedantic song with marbles in his mouth. i guess str8 boys think this is good music?

  • by

    thefreak

    Tue Jan 07 2003

    God, this is an awful band. Their songs, the majority, are the absolute epitemy of "dullness" and "mediocrity", but that in itself is not what makes them a truly horrible band. Scott Stapp is a screwed-up clone of Eddie Vedder...and considering how horrible he really is, that's a degrading insult to Vedder. I cannot believe anyone would actually label this group as "rock", and this group should not EVER be labeled as "alternative" (what a joke). I would label them as "money-making charade". Sorry, guys, you can only rewrite the same musicless song so many times. It's about time I just gave all the Pearl Jam clones 1 star. I recommend that everyone listen to some decent Pearl Jam. Then you may give these whiny little things one or two stars as well.

  • by

    houmusician

    Thu Jan 02 2003

    I waS SURPRIZED to see the overall rating. I would have thought as much as they play this crap on the radio everybody would love it. When I first heard it I admit, I was glad to hear some guy with a decent voice singing with a big fat guitar sound with positive messages. Un like most of the whiney emo crap and anger noise you hear nowadays) But its been run ito the ground and all sounds the same. Mr "Control Freak" Scott needs to try something new--the "Im the all powerful rock icon singing from the top of the mountain" sound has gotten real old. Cant give the the thumbs up....

  • by

    red630

    Tue Dec 10 2002

    Sorry I had a roommate that listens to them 24x7. I am so sick of them.

  • by

    jbjb037e

    Wed Nov 27 2002

    their very talented but they were better before Scott got so full of himself. And I don't like their all to preachy attitude.

  • by

    jason1972

    Fri Oct 25 2002

    It all sounds the same - putrid. They should've called their two follow ups "My Own Prison II" and "My Own Prison III".

  • by

    ariscatorr

    Thu Oct 17 2002

    Talented, straight-forward, and meaningful lyrics. Touching, inspiring, and thoughtful music. Extraordinary, strong, and genuine group of people.

  • by

    scottstappsgur_l

    Sat Oct 12 2002

    CREED IS THE BEST BAND IN THE WORLD!!! i am seriusly their biggest fan they have ever and will ever have!!! all their songs rock!!! and scott stapp is the hottest person that was ever born and zeppelinchick is a loser and always will be after what she said!!! your just jealous!!! thats right CREED IS THE BEST BAND IN THE WORLD!!!

  • by

    rebelyell1861

    Thu Aug 08 2002

    I really liked this band back when they were called Pearl Jam.

  • by

    ellajedlicka21

    Tue Jul 30 2002

    From what I've seen of Creed, their talent level is slim to nil. Every song sounds the same, they're on the radio constantly, and they are Pearl Jam wannabes. I'm sick of them.

  • by

    killerqueen

    Sun Jul 21 2002

    boy do i hate these guys...what losers with no talent...SHEESH!

  • by

    beatles2002

    Sun Jul 07 2002

    radio overkill

  • by

    zuraya

    Sun Jun 02 2002

    I really don't understand how anyone could say anything bad about these guys.....cry babies or not, i love their music and i love their latest album "weathered". I hope they make a fifth album.

  • by

    rali226

    Sun May 26 2002

    Creed is totally annoying, furthermore, Scott Stapp's voice is very irritating. The only enjoyment I get out of them is making fun of his voice. So listen Deedeemarie, some of us don't "hate" them simply because they are christians. Granted I am not a christian myself and do not like religious music. Would you just get over yourself??? Everything isn't always about religion as you seem to think. It's people like you that are so narrow-minded and don't bother to think about something any deeper than on a superficial religious level. So, on that note, go have fun listening to your Creed albums and be sure to pray for all the sinners in the world like myself - as you probably would think.

  • by

    dragonflytb

    Fri Jan 18 2002

    YUCK!!!THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY

  • by

    jenjerspice

    Sun Dec 23 2001

    Phenomenal band!! I can't get enought of them!!!!

  • by

    torsido

    Sun Nov 25 2001

    good job I hope their continue like right now

  • by

    loki13

    Wed Nov 14 2001

    Creed blows! Get that religous garbage off the radio!

  • by

    glorybox3

    Mon Sep 03 2001

    Now Creed is from my hometown, so I've had them around longer than the rest of the U.S. And let me just say, it's been a painful experience. I didn't like them when "My Own Prison" started to be played on the local radio station, and I really didn't like any of the other songs that came out afterwards. It angers me how they claim not to be a Christian band-what, do they think the American Populace is stupid? Has anyone seen the 'Higher' video? (or sat through the whole thing..I sure as hell haven't) Scott Stapp can't sing his way out of a wet sock. I hope they fade into obscurity soon. Creed is a great band to make fun of though, I'll give them that at least. .