Calvin's Fine Jewelry

Approval Rate: 100%

100%Approval ratio

Reviews 50

Sort by:
  • by

    cola17f7a8

    Mon Feb 15 2010

    I had been looking at three main jewerly stores in the Austin area. Calvin's was recommended to me by a wholesaler who i bought my diamond. Ms. Rudd, who was on staff was helping me and new her product. Through her professionalism she found me the right mounting for my princess cut. We talk about stone security and finally she made me feel very comfortable in leaving my diamond with Calvin's. Ms. Rudd, also introduce me to the Calvin the owner and that was a plus. It is still great to find out we can depend on a small store personality to provide great service. I will refer customers to this jewerly store.

  • by

    erinfranks15d6_7d

    Mon Feb 08 2010

    When I visited Calvin's to purchase a necklace, they were very helpful in picking out the perfect piece of jewelry for me. In addition to great customer service the selection was fabulous. I will recommend Calvin's to anyone looking for jewelry.

  • by

    lmlehman1a3369

    Wed Jan 27 2010

    My fiance bought an engagement ring from Calvin's months before he proposed, then it was months again before we went back in to look for wedding bands. Lindsay didn't recognize his face right away, but asked to look at my engagement ring and then right away remembered his name. I was so impressed! They really care about their rings and remembered who he was by looking at my ring more than 9 months after he bought it! All the salespeople are very nice and caring, with great suggestions and don't always push the most expensive jewelry. I'd recommend them to anyone. They are local, which is great, and priced better than the national chains.

  • by

    cvonl16b048

    Tue Jan 26 2010

    Katherine was very helpful and explained everything. Calvin had me sparkling like new and on my way in no time. In this day and age, customer service and QUALITY are hard to come by - you can be assured that you will find both at Calvin's.

  • by

    rhogan10968b

    Sat Jan 23 2010

    This was our second experience at Calvin's and again, it was nothing short of amazing! We were treated with the finest customer service by Catherine who also assisted us with the purchase of an engagement ring and wedding band over 6 years ago. How nice it was to come back to a familiar face! She patiently pulled out ring after ring while my husband and I mulled over our options. The ring we chose had to be custom-made and Catherine was wonderful to work with as we waited for it to be finished. She returned phone calls promptly and kept us up to date on the progress of the ring. When it arrived, it was more beautiful than we could have imagined! We are so grateful for her assistance as she went above and beyond to give us the ring of our dreams! Thank you, Catherine and the entire Calvin's team- we'll be back!!!

  • by

    acbills1d8511

    Mon Jan 04 2010

    My finance proposed and then took me to pick out a ring. Calvin's came highly recommended and we weren't disappointed. Laura was as friendly and informative as could be and helped us stay within our price range and find something that was unique and that I absolutely loved!

  • by

    skuuu31312d131

    Wed Dec 30 2009

    I bought an enagagement ring from Calvin's sight unseen. They're a vendor of a particular line of settings, one of which I wanted. Working with their staff I was able to pick the setting, pick the stone and get it shipped to where I am. Because I couldn't come see the ring, they sent me numerous pictures to help me see what it was going to be like. I just received the ring yesterday and it far and away exceeded my expecatations. Great ring, great price, great service. Big thank yous to Laura and Shelby for all the help.

  • by

    thenatiliveson_156df0

    Wed Dec 30 2009

    This is my second time purchasing jewelry from Calvin's. I have to say I'm extremely impressed and satisfied with the entire experience. From the moment I walked in Shelby really helped me out pick out a great gift for my girlfriend. She took the time to listen what I was looking for and then showed me many different options in my price range. When they didn't have exactly what I was looking for in the showroom, she found what I was looking for and placed the order right on the spot. I came back the next day and picked the jewelry up! I have to say it was a hassle free and great experience overall. I will definitely will come back!

  • by

    gobluetx1db08f

    Fri Dec 25 2009

    While shopping for an engagement ring, I visited every local austin store multiple times. And Calvin's won my business and my tremendous thanks through their remarkable customer service. Laura and Lindsey helped me through the process of finding a ring my fiance would adore. They were patient with my slow decision-making and they helped answer questions I didn't even realize I had. Ultimately, their knowledge created an experience that was totally different from what I saw at competitors' stores. Beyond the service and friendly environment, Calvin's selection is unbeatable. I noticed a level of detail and elegance with their designers' rings that I struggled to find at other stores. Although I did not require much modification to the ring I purchased, Clavin's was also more open to discussing customization in-house than any of their competitors I visited. Calvin's is the kind of store I know I will be coming back to for wedding bands, anniversary gifts, and all my jewelry need... Read more

  • by

    kiki231837ca

    Sun Dec 06 2009

    Calvin's is a fantastic local jewelry store! My husband and I had a photo of an antique engagement ring that I had fallen in love with and wanted to try to replicate for my own engagement ring. When we brought the photo to Calvin's to see if it was possible to recreate, their staff assured us that they would be able to create a custom engagement ring very similar to the antique ring I loved so dearly. Catherine helped us through the entire process and she is fantastic! She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, so nice and she never made us feel pressured. The ring was created in less than a month during their busiest time of year - the holidays. When my husband proposed and I saw the ring for the first time I was thrilled, it turned out exactly like the antique ring! We purchased our bands from Calvin's as well and again had a wonderful experience. Every few months or so I go back to have my rings cleaned which they offer complimentary to their customers. I love, love, love my ring ... Read more

  • by

    nassafrass1efe_29

    Tue Nov 24 2009

    My then fiance, now husband exhausted the NY market for a custom made ring by Varna (amazing ring designers - check them out) because they were horrible at customer service - especially Clay Pot in Brooklyn, where we live! Such a let down! Anyway, I digress....He designed this stunning ring and Katherine helped him every step of the way, which I know first hand, can be a feat! Love ya sweetie, but you can be a pain! Ha! I was completely in the dark about the whole process and apparently UPS had a wrong address and there was a glitch in the shipping and Katherine at Calvin's went above and beyond to fix the situation. They even sent us a goooorgeous pearl necklace as a token of their apologies (even though it wasn't even their fault!) and appreciation for having us as customers...are you kidding me? Unbelievable! I told my husband that from now on every item of jewelery I'd be lucky enough to receive from him better come in their box! They put NY jewelers to shame! I love ya gu... Read more

  • by

    thebobmelvin19_87b4

    Mon Nov 02 2009

    Laura at Calvin's helped make our Halloween engagement headache free and very enjoyable. She pretty much held my hand through the entire process from picking out rings to handpicking the right diamonds with me. Laura and everybody at Calvin's were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Calvin's to anyone I know looking for that perfect gift.

  • by

    smwtx1649a3

    Wed Oct 28 2009

    My fiance purchased my engagement ring from Calvin's. I wanted something non-traditional, even if I got ring with a center stone. I went in several months ago, without any clue when my fiance might come in. Shelby was so super helpful and spent a lot of time with me showing me different rings, styles and went through a lot of extra trouble to show me the difference in cuts and quality of diamonds. I didn't pick out THE ring, but got a lot of great ideas. My fiance selected a ring with three complete rows of diamonds. The band is simply stunning. My fiance and Shelby did a great job. I get so many compliments, in fact, I was recently checking out at the grocery store, when the associate says, "DAMN GIRL, yo' man got yo' finga FROZE. I'm tryin' to do my job and its like FLASH, FLASH, FLASH." While it might not be the most eloquent compliment, everyone from my family and friends to grocery line checkout staff can't help but notice the quality and beauty of my ring.

  • by

    smokinmissmarc_i9de07

    Wed Oct 14 2009

    I went to Calvin's for my engagement ring. I am very picky, so I decided I would look around online and at other stores in Austin. I couldn't find comparable prices anywhere, and I really didn't want to order a ring online because I wouldn't be able to try it on. At first, I thought I wanted a ring that featured a large beautiful diamond in the middle, they were willing to custom make the exact ring I wanted, and the diamond selection was very well priced. The best I could find! They even offered in-store appraisal to verify the worth of the diamond and to give me a certificate for my insurance records. But, I wanted to make sure I saw everything out there before I committed. It also gave me anxiety to spend so much on a ring. So I decided to look for another even simpler style with a smaller diamond. I went to another jeweler and the price for the ring with a smaller diamond was just as much as the larger(and same quality) one at Calvin's! So I decided to go to Calvin's again. The sa... Read more

  • by

    pattipo1a7e18

    Sun Oct 11 2009

    Three years ago, my husband and I went to Calvin's to pick out our wedding set. I wanted something special and unique and found that Calvin's was the perfect place to buy it. We bought a unique Michael B. ring. It is absolutely the most beautiful ring I've ever seen and the compliments I receive on it are a definite tribute to Calvin. We were given the best service and I have been back several times to get other pieces and a custom necklace made. I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy jewelry.

  • by

    jeninri125a5b

    Wed Sep 09 2009

    I had jewelry for my wedding custom ordered at Calvin's. I wasn't quite sure what I wanted/needed, and I got steered in the exact right direction. The necklace and earrings were high quality and arrived in perfect condition. I was so happy I wore it on my honeymoon too!

  • by

    laurenmurphy1e_b663

    Tue Sep 08 2009

    My fiance and I went into Calvin's to look for my engagement ring. Laura helped us look through pretty much all the rings in the store - she wanted to make sure we selected something we would love forever. The ring I ended up getting is absolutely gorgeous, and I love it! I get compliments on it all the time - from friends, work associates, and even strangers! If you're looking for gorgeous, well-made jewelry, Calvin's is the place to go!

  • by

    yoyokyoung17af_fc

    Mon Sep 07 2009

    everyone there is nice very knowledgeable and just a plesure to talk to but Sandy Chapa has gone out of her way to make sure that i have been happy with my decision and has made sure that i have made the right choice. she has been very helpful. Thank you Sandy

  • by

    bpettet1d2dbd

    Mon Aug 31 2009

    My review is a little different. I've never spent a penny there but, I have called a couple times for advice and I've always been treated very well and found the information I needed. I purchased a watch last year when I lived in Chicago and the band broke on it. It was a nice watch and I didn't want to just throw it away. I called Calvin's and spoke with Sandy Chapa. She was amazing. She gave me a few options and eventually even found the exact manufacturer that made my watch. I shipped the watch out and had it back repaired in no time. On another occasion, I called and Spoke with Sandy again. I was wanting to sell some jewelry that I no longer needed. She knew right away where I should go. I was able to sell everything and I got a very reasonable price for it. My point here is that Calvin's wants your business. If they can do something now to earn future business, it will be done. Expect exceptional service! Thanks to Sandy and the fine crew at Ca... Read more

  • by

    laaf12301c

    Fri Aug 28 2009

    Calvin's jewelry is fabulous! Not only do they have a great selection of some very unique jewelry, but the service is phenomenal! Their staff are amazing. Angelica treated us like she was in our shoes when purchasing our wedding rings. She is passionate about helping us and she will do everything she can to make sure you get what you want. It's amazing, the store dog greeting you, haha, cold water handed to you and I genuine smile can go.

  • by

    sleeve1c4e1f

    Thu Aug 27 2009

    I've heard that Calvin's is a solid place to get an engagement ring. Well....it's true! I went to several other stores before coming to Calvin's, and I was completely comfortable. It different have that low-end department store vibe like other stores have. It's small and the staff is helpful and friendly. Being a dude, I was pretty nervous with my soon-to-be fiance' right next to me. but when she put on the Eternity Ring, her face was glowing, as she stared intensely at the sparkling diamonds. I couldn't find this ring anywhere else in town! Other places actually acted like there was no such thing as an Emerald Cut w/ prong Eternity Band. I ordered the right size and the ring swooped in right on the date I was told. I highly suggest this place!

  • by

    aleelu1de2c3

    Wed Aug 19 2009

    Great place to go for engagement rings and wedding bands. My fiance purchased my engagement ring from here and I'm so glad he did! He knew pretty much nothing about diamonds walking in, but the staff there did a great job of advising him, and I now have proof of that on my left hand. We're definitely going back to buy our wedding bands.

  • by

    ulmus1c425c

    Wed Aug 19 2009

    My fiance and I were shopping for our wedding bands and stumbled in to Calvin's one day. We were instantly greeted by Angelica. She was great to work with and was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Calvin was very nice and came out after we had bought our rings and personally thanked us (he even sized my fiance's ring on the spot...only took about 15 minutes). Thanks to all the staff at Calvin's for a great experience. We'll definitely be back.

  • by

    vmaciarz1b6fe9

    Thu Jul 30 2009

    I was looking to reset my diamond and wasn't quite sure what I wanted. Kathy helped me find the most perfect setting and had it set and sized for me immediately! The service was wonderful and done with quality at it's highest. Calvin's cleaned all the other pieces I was wearing and made them all look like new again. Overall experience was excellent and I feel Kathy went above and beyond what most jewelers would do to make it work for me. Jewelry is a big investment and I feel that Calvins wants you to have the very best! Thank you so much Kathy!!

  • by

    cmdub12f42c

    Tue Jul 28 2009

    While spending a weekend in Austin, my girlfriend (now fiancé) and I went into Calvin's to look at engagement rings. We were assisted by Laura, and I cannot say enough about how pleasant our experience was. I knew nothing about diamonds or high quality jewelry. Laura helped us through the whole process and answered every question we had, no matter how basic. I ended up purchasing the ring from Calvin's. I live in the DFW area, and Laura made the long distance purchase pain free. Even with the custom modifications we made to the ring and the short time frame, Laura had it to me on time to surprise my fiancé. I would recommend Calvin's (and Laura) to anyone who is looking for high quality jewelry.

  • by

    pbbm132c2f

    Sun Jun 21 2009

    Calvin's is the best jewelry store in Austin. Calvin and his staff are always very helpful and friendly. They put customer service at the top of their list. Calvin himself reset a jewelry piece for me, and it looks great! Their level of customer support is beyond any jewelry store I've known. They offer a great variety of high quality jewelry selections, and one of a kind pieces. I would recommend Calvin's to anyone looking to find excellent quality jewelry. They are really the best jewelry store in Austin, and we would buy again from them anytime! Thank you Calvin and thanks to your staff for providing such great quality jewelry along with a such a warm and friendly staff! You guys are really a gem!

  • by

    gpburdell15d23_8

    Tue Jun 16 2009

    I went to Calvin's for an engagement ring. What I wanted was a little bit strange, so Laura helped me get a custom setting in palladium, found a great deal on a center diamond, and got me lab-created pink diamond side stones. The ring turn out great and was very pleased with how I was treated. There was no pressure. No hidden costs, just a standard markup. Thanks Calvin's!

  • by

    cmooney1f04b0

    Sat Jun 13 2009

    If you’re browsing these reviews in search of a helpful jeweler who is passionate about their product and their customers, you can stop searching. You have found your jeweler. The team at Calvin’s helped me purchase my fiancé’s diamond engagement ring. When I found Calvin’s, I had an idea of what I wanted to give my fiancé, but had been unable to find it at the numerous local jewelers I searched here in Los Angeles and online before I found a ring close to what I was looking for on Calvin’s website. I contacted Calvin’s through email and was amazed at how pleasant the experience was. Laura exchanged numerous emails with me while we worked together to figure out how to make the perfect ring. I really appreciated the consistently prompt feedback Laura gave me as she listened to what changes I wanted made to the ring. She not only told me what could be done, but she also told me when a change I was proposing may not result in the look I was describing to her. She always came back ... Read more

  • by

    bethecarpenter_1e15c4

    Wed Jun 10 2009

    My fiance and I got our rings through Calvin's. I have known about the store for a couple of years, so when Martin suggested getting married, I took him to Calvin's. The staff spent a lot of time with us. Both of our rings were customized orders, and we are elated with the results. My ring is me, and I smile everytime I look at it. And everyone that sees my engagement rings agrees. Thank you!

  • by

    cmkungl1c9dff

    Mon Jun 01 2009

    Calvin and his staff worked with us on purchasing a beautiful diamond, but also customizing my wedding ring and making a custom wedding band to match. It's been over 10 years and they clean it every few months for me and I get compliments on it every week. They did exceptional work, have high quality diamonds and at great prices.

  • by

    ddlp13cdda

    Tue May 26 2009

    Roughly six years ago, I walked into Calvin's looking for an engagement ring for my wife. Not only did I find the perfect ring, but I also met some genuinely good people who are very good at what they do. In the six years since that initial purchase, I have returned many times and I'm always impressed with Calvin, his sister Cathy, and the rest of the friendly staff (not to mention the great selection of jewelry). It's refreshing to find talented, yet humble people who still value honesty and integrity. I used to fear jewelry shopping... now I actually look forward to it. Kudos to Calvin's.

  • by

    lfoulkrod1219e_1

    Mon May 25 2009

    I wandered into Calvin's looking dazed and confused, having no clue how to select the best engagement ring for my girlfriend. Sandy, one of Calvin's associates, took me under her wing and helped me pick out the perfect ring. Purchasing a ring at Calvin's was a great experience. At no time did I feel any pressure to hurry up or make purchase. At all times I felt that it was Sandy's true desire to help me find the best ring. We'll be going back to Calvin's for our wedding rings.

  • by

    keithdehaven1f_6d36

    Fri May 22 2009

    One of Austin's finest establishments. Calvin ensures the jewelry is fabulous. Jackie, his wife, makes everyone feel right at home. The excellent Staff treat everyone like the most important person in the world. Then there's Apollo, their beautiful Standard Poodle, who provides the entertainment. It all comes together to create a special environment, just like Austin. All we can say is go there and discover Calvin's for yourself and that special someone will be very happy you did.

  • by

    cys731e7504

    Mon Apr 27 2009

    A year ago I went to Calvin’s to look into purchasing an engagement ring. I researched a few shops and heard Calvin's had great service and was locally owned. I stopped by the shop and was welcomed by Sandy who helped me pick a beautiful engagement ring and a few months later helped my fiance and I pick wedding bands. By the end of the wedding we had worked with Sandy at Calvin’s to get the wedding rings, Mother’s gifts and bridal jewelry. Sandy was so hopeful and spent so much time looking into every option we considered with true enthusiasm. She did this the entire time with a smile and well wishes. By the time the wedding arrived we were so happy with all of our purchases and so excited about the service that I can’t wait for new special occasions and gift needs to arrive because we know Calvin’s will always be ready to help us. Thank you for making us feel like part of the Calvin’s family.

  • by

    enderle8510de6_4

    Fri Apr 24 2009

    I looked at Calvins, Krugers, Americus Diamonds, Jared's, and Zales. With the exception of Zales, all of the stores has great service and it was obvious they had a lot of knowledge and expertise. In the end it came down to the final price, which no other place could even touch. I purchased a very traditional 3-stone princess cut, with two side stones totaling .5cwt, and a .59 cwt center stone, with a palladium band, all for $2600 after taxes. All of the stones were immaculate, with the center stone D color and VS2 clarity rated by EGL-USA. Become familiar with different ratings agencies, as my EGL-USA stone might be rated lower from a stricter agency such as GIA. It is important to become comfortable with looking at diamonds and being able to spot the inclusions. If you are looking for a diamond, I highly recommend considering Calvin's, as they truly gave me the best deal I could find.

  • by

    bway17e83a

    Fri Apr 17 2009

    My girlfriend and I were planning on getting engaged and although she had an idea of the engagement ring she wanted, we were both clueless about diamonds. We discovered Calvin's on Citysearch and decided to go there since they had the best reviews. Our first time in the store, we met with Angela and she taught us everything that we needed to know about diamonds including how to shop for them at other jewelry stores. She also encouraged us to look at other stores for diamonds in case they didn't carry exactly what we wanted. After shopping at several other stores, we quickly realized that Calvin's has the best selection, prices, and most of all, customer service in Austin. We shopped around for about a month and when we returned to Calvin's, Angela remembered us by name and what we were looking for, showed us some new engagement rings, and I purchased the ring that day! If you tell her what your looking for and your budget, she will go out of her way to find you exactly that at the best... Read more

  • by

    bkb0081bb7fd

    Fri Apr 17 2009

    Special thanks to Angela and the team at Calvin's Fine Jewelry for making our engagement ring selection process truly special. My fiance was not sure what type of ring I wanted, so Calvin's allowed him to purchase a temporary setting for his proposal. After narrowing down the selection of the shape for the center stone and the setting, Angela was incredibly patient with us as we selected our perfect center stone. She ordered in numerous stones for us to consider, helped us understand the subtle differences in quality, and never rushed us to make our decision. She is truly an expert in her field, and everyone in the store was friendly welcoming on every visit. The end result was a beautiful setting made to our exact specifications and a joyful shopping experience. We will return to Calvin's for our wedding bands this fall. Calvin's truly is the best in town! Thank you!

  • by

    fkb51210522a

    Sun Apr 05 2009

    I searched around a lot of different places for an engagement ring, and people tried to show me lots of different things at lots of different prices, usually trying to sell me on their best diamonds before I had even chosen what kind of setting I wanted. At Calvin's, Katherine took the time to make sure I was comfortable, offered me a drink, and took the time to explain the best way to go about choosing a ring and a diamond, and was patient with me as I agonized over exactly what it was I wanted. I was there several times, and no one ever tried to convince me to get something more expensive or show me things I wasn't interested in. I ended up needing the ring in a hurry, so Katherine put it as their highest priority and got it to me within two weeks. It was beautiful. I went back with my fiancee to choose wedding bands and received the same outstanding service. They offered to clean and polish her engagement ring while we were looking around and waiting for price quotes. The peo... Read more

  • by

    tractormd1d9cf_8

    Thu Apr 02 2009

    I had a ring in mind to have made for my fiancé. I checked with all the local Jewelers that advertized that they would make the ring that you wanted. I found that isn’t always true. I got comments from “That is impossible!” to “The ring when finished wouldn’t be worth what you have in it.” The pricing was out of this world too. I turned to the internet to find something that we both liked. I found Calvin’s and was reading that they done some custom jewelry. I sent them an email asking if they could make the ring I wanted. Laura email me back and ask if I would call her and describe the ring that I wanted made. We talked and I sent her a detailed description of what I had in mind. The next day she had a C.A.D. drawing of the ring I wanted, exactly as I wanted it! We worked out a few other details such as the type and cut of the gem stones. Laura was the most accommodating and professional person that I had talked to in months while looking for a ring. She was open and und... Read more

  • by

    squarah1bdf06

    Thu Mar 26 2009

    It was a nightmare when my fiancee and I were shopping for wedding bands because everywhere we went the sales people were pushy, rude, and tried to talk me into something that wasn't my style at all. Calvin's was the exception. They special ordered a ring for me and gave me lots of great, unbiased information when I was trying to choose what metal to have the ring made in. I would definitely shop with them again!

  • by

    ebutler1917bc

    Tue Mar 24 2009

    We visited several local jewelers on a recent Saturday shopping for wedding bands. As soon as we walked into Calvin's, we were greeted by a very friendly staff, even though they were extremely busy. They immediately got us some drinks and began to ask what we were looking for in rings. Our sales associate, Shelby, listened intently and got us both rings that were very similar to what we had pictured in our minds. She stuck to exactly what we wanted and didn't try to oversell us by showing us rings that were out of our budget. We were impressed at Calvin's wide range of inventory and their ability to fit into any budget. We cannot wait to go back and give Calvin's and Shelby our repeat business.

  • by

    cwalle1d77d9

    Tue Mar 24 2009

    Staff are all very friendly. Sandy is AWESOME! Not only did she help my husband find the perfect ring in such a short notice on his week of leave from Iraq when 30 other stores in Austin turned him away and didn't even try to help. They treated me with the upmost respect everytime I came in while he was deployed. When it came time for me to find my husband's wedding band, I knew right where to go. I didn't even bother shopping around and it only took a week for it to come in from CA! We're sad to be moving out of state soon, but we're never going anywhere else for jewelry. They're even working with us so we can send our rings in to get cleaned and polished whenever we want :) We LOVE our rings and get nothing but compliments thanks to Sandy! I enjoy my trip everytime I come in. Very loyal and honest Staff!!!

  • by

    vcourtney1a835_3

    Mon Mar 23 2009

    I am a longtime customer of Calvin's and have had the privilege of working with Calvin for many years in the industry long before he had a storefront. I am no longer in the jewelry business but have referred all my customers to Calvin's over the years based on my own personal experience with him as a jeweler. Trust me when I say that there are a lot of stores who are in it to make the sale even if it means leaving out some vital facts. Calvin's is not that kind of store. They are honest with their customers and their mark-ups for diamonds is beyond reasonable, making your purchase a great value for years to come.

  • by

    cjh12043a

    Fri Mar 20 2009

    My partner purchased my engagement ring at Calvin's five years ago. The initial experience was very positive. True to the Austin spirit, they treated us with the same respect they treat any other heterosexual couple, which I appreciate. Today, I took my ring in to tighen a loose stone (something that should be done on occasion). Calvin repaired it immediately , then cleaned and polished it. I was amazed when he presented it - absolutely gorgeous, as if new. He, and everyone else, was incredibly friendly. I would highly recommend Calvin's for those special purchases and anyone seeking impeccable service, both during and after the purchase.

  • by

    mamaathome1674_52

    Sun Mar 15 2009

    We bought my engagement ring at Calvins 7 years ago. Since then I have lost weight (yippe). They resized my ring for free. They clean and check my diamonds for free any time I drop in. I wouldn't buy any other jewelry at any other store. Calvins is the one your looking for. They provide the excellent service AFTER you buy there.

  • by

    k8bs137b0f

    Tue Mar 10 2009

    My husband bought my engagement ring here about seven years ago and we were so pleased with everything about Calvin's that we went back for our wedding rings. I go in frequently for cleanings and to have the diamond setting tightened; they are always very friendly and there is never a long wait. There is a tiny ruby on the side of my engagement ring (signature of the artist), which came loose and was lost one time. They replaced it with no cost to me. I would highly recommend this jewelry store to anyone.

  • by

    rosy444413095e

    Tue Feb 24 2009

    Calvin's Fine Jewelry provided me excellent customer service and prices all via telephone long distance. I live in another state too far from Texas to travel there. Angela and Sandy ensured that my platinum engagement ring and wedding band were exactly what I wanted. One part of the set was a special order and was completed in less than two weeks. Express delivery was quick, convenient, and free of charge. This set was an upgrade from my original, and I just had the solitare set here at home during Valentine's Day weekend. The wedding set is exquisite and the price was half of what a jewelry store quoted here. Excellent experience all around. I will be sure to be in touch with Calvin's again when purchasing fine jewelry.

  • by

    chesterlandoh1_4f38e

    Fri Feb 20 2009

    I was looking for a particular pr. of earrings and found it on Calvin's web site. Turns out it wasn't what I hoped for. They were (Katherine & Sandy) terrific! I definitely would shop with them again.

  • by

    andrewpep181ee_0

    Thu Feb 19 2009

    Calvin's Fine Jewelry was such a blessing in an anxious time. I worked with Kathy who took the time to explain everything perfectly to me and help out in every way possible. The selection is amazing there, with so many beautiful rings and perfect diamonds. They even were able to get me the perfect ring sooner than I anticipated. It made all my worries wash away. Highly recommended over and over.

  • by

    gdix1ae5cf

    Thu Feb 12 2009

    I had several diamonds in storage for years. Since I am fairly new to Austin, I asked friends and looked on line for the best jeweler in Austin who could help me design a ring. I found many great comments about Calvin's and began a chat with Shelby. I decided to visit her and I'm so glad I did. She was so talented in helping me create the perfect design for the stones I had. Shelby treated my diamonds as if they were my children; with love and care. I just picked my ring up today and was almost in tears. The ring was amazing! Calvin's staff was also amazing. Very friendly and never pretentious. They gave me a timeline for completion and delivered exactly on time. If you are looking for your first jeweler or need a new jeweler you can trust to do awesome work with a definite eye for detail... look no further! You will find perfection in the Calvin's team! Shelby, I cant thank you enough!! -Gina

This topic is on the following list(s)

Add to new list