RateItAll.com - The Opinion Network
1) Find and share opinions on anything; 2) Publish your own ratings list and share it on any site; 3) Make a little money

Tags for Reviewers who don't compromise their beliefs. (Browse Tags)

Ratings Breakdown

  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Hottest Topics

Hottest Weblists

Reviewers who don't compromise their beliefs.Get Rating Widget!

Overall Rating: 1.89 based on 9 ratings
Click here to read all Read less
Diplomacy is a two edged sword and it is inclined more to hypocrisy than honesty. (Add picture)



This item was submitted by lmorovan (19) on 4/18/2008 10:58:36 PM.

Your rating:     (Roll over your star rating, then click) (5=a 'hated' topic)
Notify me by email when someone comments on my review
Notify me by email when someone reviews this item
 

Reviews for Reviewers who don't compromise their beliefs.  1-9 OF 9

Browse next item:
Robert Mugabe
Sort items by:
REVIEWERRATING & REVIEW
Victor83 (61)
10/15/2008
I agree with Wise and irishgit- how is this a "topic"? Further, what does it say about a person if they do compromise their beliefs? As to some reviewers being generally hated here, I have no idea who they could be (smiles).

  (1 voted this helpful, 0 funny and 2 agree)
irishgit (155)
10/15/2008
I don't know what this means. To echo Wiseguy, where on the site is this a topic? And besides, there are all kinds of regular reviewers on here who are uncompromising, and few of them seem to be generally hated.

  (1 voted this helpful, 0 funny and 2 agree)
Automatt (45)
10/14/2008
It's an opinion site -- from what I've seen no one compromises on anything.

  (1 voted this helpful, 0 funny and 1 agree)
Wiseguy (54)
10/14/2008
Never knew this was a topic, it doesn't make sense to me.

  (2 voted this helpful, 0 funny and 0 agree)
LadyJesusFan777 (38)
10/14/2008
I don't think anybody should have to compromise their beliefs for anybody else, nor should they be persecuted for the way they believe. Each person should be able to express how they feel without somebody else jumping all over them.

  (1 voted this helpful, 1 funny and 1 agree)
DaRick (4)
05/15/2008

I believe that everybody has a right to opinions and beliefs - but not logic or facts. If a belief is passed off as fact erroneously, I will challenge it (i.e - that 'evolution' conversation I had with the long-gone (ironically) Goneaway some years back).

Do I view reviewers who don't compromise their beliefs as 'hated' or 'controversial'? Not really, explaining the two. At worst (if they're blatantly wrong about something), I find them to be merely irksome.


  (3 voted this helpful, 0 funny and 0 agree)
MariusQelDroma (37)
04/18/2008

Imorovan, to be quite honest with you, this kind of drivel is what has made you a punching bag for certain reviewers. Being blunt to the point of walking all over the opinions and feelings of others is not very endearing. Yes, there is a point to being principled, but not to that great a degree. It is enough to state what you believe, not to beat others about the head with it and then whine when your karma catches up with you.


  (5 voted this helpful, 1 funny and 0 agree)
lmorovan (19)
04/18/2008
A reviewer who stands strong for what he/she believes is a target of one of two options: hate or admiration. Neutrality is not an option.

Update: just rate the item or ignore it. Leave personal attacks off the site. Exercise some diplomacy, LOL.

  (3 voted this helpful, 2 funny and 0 agree)
numbah16tdhaha (161)
04/18/2008
Sometimes to be numbah is to take issue with a bogus item. After all, I wouldn't want to compromise. The description on the item is an accusation of reviewers here in itself (against site rules?) and the item cries "poor oppressed me" at the top of its lungs. Furthermore this is in no way a hated topic, hence my rating of one. If certain people want to cry, fine, but have the good taste not to post bad items to do it. Diplomacy has its finer points and some need to learn a thing or two about it as well as how to crush people when they need crushing. A reviewer who stands strong, by the way, is hated or admired based on how that reviewer conducts themselves, Imorovan.

  (3 voted this helpful, 1 funny and 1 agree)
1-9 OF 9View All
Add a rating badge for Reviewers who don't compromise their beliefs. to your site!
Add a rating badge to your site!
test